Welcome to MJ Guide!

* Your Guide to the Wonderful World of Marijuana *

Survey
What is Your Favorite Way to Ingest Cannabis?

Pure Cannabis Joint
Mixed with Tobacco Joint
Blunt (tobacco outside)
Bubbler
Bong
Vaporizer
Pipe
Hookah
Eat In Food
Cannapsules (concentrated in capsule)
Chillum
Other (please specify)



Results | Polls
Recent Articles
· Cannabis As A Treatment For Arthritis
· T-Mobile Censors Medical Cannabis Texts!
· Top British Police Chief Calls for Decriminalizing Cannabis!
· California Union Supports Prop 19, Cannabis Legalization
· ATT FLORIDA!!!! HERE COMES MED MARJ HELP MAKE IT HAPPEN!!!!!

[ More in News Section ]
Recent Reviews
· Rhino Seeds
· Vip Wellness Center
· East Coast Evolution
· Canto Diem
· puff danny's glass boutique
· Good Karma Grower's Collective
· Marijuana-seeds.nl
· City of Angels Wellness Center - Hollywood, CA
· Sanctuary
· Los Angeles Patients and Caregivers Group
 
Abraxas
Amsterdam Netherlands
Abraxas Website

Rating:

This wonderful coffeeshop is tucked away in an alley just a block from the Dam square. Excellent smoke, a beautiful, trippy interior, and live DJ make this a popular place with locals and tourists.


The Abraxas is an old favorite of lots of folks in Amsterdam. The buildings date back several hundred years, according to the owner, and are directly across the alleyway from the Supper Club.


One building was built originally as a coffeeshop and café to serve clientele from the neighborhoods many newspapers a hundred years ago. The scene back then was filled with reporters out for a drink, a meal, or a smoke. Tobacco was king back then, not marijuana, but I’m sure a few crafty Dutch were smoking opium or hashish at the time. You can feel it in the Abraxas’ aura when you are there.

From humble beginnings a few years back, Abraxas has now gone upscale and classy, and has become even more of a favorite with locals and visitors alike. Three floors are decked out like hobbitland with beautiful custom wood and tilework. Great music fills the place as the dj or dealer pick a wide range of groovy tunes. Around the corner on the Nieuwezijds Voorburghwal are several hot nightspots (clubs), so there is a lot of club energy here. You can even request a song if they're not too busy.

Abraxas serves quality bud and hashish and is one of the few places in town that doesn't shake their buds. You can use the microscope to view the intact tricomes up close for yourself.

Check out Abraxas' New Website!

Topic: Coffeeshop Guide
Added: October 29th 2001
Reviewer: Martin Trip

Related Link: Abraxas Website
Hits: 55380

Address: Jonge Rollensteeg
City: Amsterdam
State:
Postcode: 1012PL
Country: Netherlands
Phone: 489-1933
Fax:
Contact:
Email:
More Info: To find the Abraxas Coffeeshop from the Dam Square, look at Madam Tussaud's Building, and notice the alley to the right of it called the Kalverstraat. Enter this alleyway, and look for the very first right-hand turn into the tiny alleyway named Jonge Rollensteeg. Keep going... it's down at the other end by the Nieuwzijdes Voorburgwal on the right. There are several large neon signs.


  

[ Back to Reviews Index | Post Comment ]
Comment on the Review: Abraxas

Your Nickname:

This Product Score

Your Comment:

HTML code isn't allowed. Please use the editor functions instead.


Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-02-16 18:00:27
My Score:

Sold me some shit pollen as AK47 Isolator. When i explained that it wasn't bubbling the guy behind the counter replied that it WAS AK47 and there was nothing he could do about it. Can see why they need a bouncer now. Shit quality, shit service, aint going there ever again..

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-01-04 12:24:37
My Score:

A coffeeshop with a bouncer. It may be necessary but it kills the ambience, which is surely the whole point of smoking in a coffeeshop. I'd smoke in my room otherwise. Amnesia, Kadinsky, even Rasta Baby (pricey) are better bets.

Abraxas
Posted by ellytaylor on 2006-11-28 23:07:23
My Score:

This was our first and one of the most memorable stops...will def be back!!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-10-25 17:31:26
My Score:


Abraxas
Posted by Craigy on 2006-05-17 14:00:35
My Score:

Really cool coffeeshop, nice staff, pity 'bout the weed! Sampled the white widow and the hawaiian haze... got the feeling i'd have to drop a fortune here to get the effect i was looking for. The short of it... bring your own with you!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-05-03 17:20:40
My Score:

milkshakes were soo gud but the seats were so uncomfortable... get sum beanbags

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-05-01 10:06:38
My Score:

Stayed for a while in a flat above the laundry just up the street. The Abraxas was where each day began. The dam is not as cool as it used to be. to many people selling the same gear. Will always be THE Place to loon, cool AL, just cool. Now back in oz opening Chancez in Maleny Qld drop by.....G.

Abraxas
Posted by partyo4 on 2006-04-14 02:36:37
My Score:

Brilliant!!! We had an awesome time and abraxis will be always be looked back on with fond memories. Thanx x

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-03-08 18:03:11
My Score:

luv the place 1 of my 1st stops in the dam HIGHLY RECOMENDED

Abraxas
Posted by gillm on 2006-02-22 00:33:39
My Score:

oh my god....tried the blueberry muffin and bonbons....what a laugh! lasted for hours, ded cheap too!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-16 18:29:41
My Score:

hated the seating, it was hard and uncomfortable and i mean what ws up wif them stairs!!!! the milkshake was fantastic though and deffo worth a visit

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-31 19:37:09
My Score:

good

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-23 20:09:16
My Score:

Good service and really relaxed friendly vibe.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-16 14:13:48
My Score:

my whole holiday to the dam was big because of the coffieshops well worth every penny

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-14 14:17:28
My Score:

good shit

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-08 14:26:06
My Score:

O.K place brought a pre-rolled joint didn't have the desired effect at all.The interior is lovely it is also very comfortable.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-11-27 16:05:04
My Score:

Everytime i have been to the great city of amsterdam i have been sure to go here, the weed on sale is definately amongst the finest available inparticular i found the hawaian skunk to be very pleasing i didnt know hawai had a smell but now i know and this is it, the music is ok and the service is reasonable as with a few places you have to be careful as to if you get a real cup of tea or flavoured rubbish. all in all quality..... chris collins

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-11-16 18:40:12
My Score:

was there on friday... i don´t know... the coffeshop was... i can´t explain... maybe the people who works there could pay lillte more attencion...the SUPER SKUNK was *****ing good..., but`s a really crowded and really stressing. well, good try 4 the other people... maybe you can have a better day there than me... FLOW!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-11-13 21:46:24
My Score:

OK!!! I don´t like this coffeshop!!! it´s better to take your buds there and go smoking somewhere else!!! (great supersunk)

Abraxas
Posted by aguafrio on 2005-11-13 21:43:18
My Score:

i was on fridey in amsterdam and have try 2 coffeeshops... The SuperSkunk was really nice... But the service...(was crowed) hopely was because it was really crowed, or i was too HY on the moment!!!:)

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-11-10 05:24:51
My Score:

***** abraxas. some ssholes were dix to my boy, so we were like ***** u, weer not gonna buy weed or hashish from u, and weer gonna chill heer and smoke weed from other places. ***** ya.

Abraxas
Posted by AllyAmerica on 2005-11-05 03:52:26
My Score:

I cannot stop dreaming of this place, or Amsterdam itself! I "high"ly recommend their hash coffee/cappachino's-and lets not forget the space muffins!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-10-23 01:51:02
My Score:

Superb!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-10-15 03:40:18
My Score:

The place was pretty crouded when I visited back in Nov 03' since the cup was going on, so the service took a long time to bring me my soda, which isn't life threatening but was lame since I waited a half hour for the girl to bring me the drink. Don't buy the Thai bud unless you want to pay around 5 a gram for schwag, its not as weak as schwag thats plentiful in the southern U.S. but it is old, brownish black, crushed, seedy, stemmy weed, but the high was alot better than schwag from Mexico that is found in the U.S.

Abraxas
Posted by flu flu's on 2005-09-29 17:32:30
My Score:

what a place.....love it !

Abraxas
Posted by Gatorray on 2005-09-29 03:51:29
My Score:

We loved Abraxas...My new wife and I were in Amsterdam on our honeymoon and were so happy to find a great coffee shop. We went back every day and had a great time ...every time....That I can remember.

Abraxas
Posted by Brutus on 2005-09-23 16:51:06
My Score:

Great place,. great smoke and lovely staff. Look out for Lexcy, she's HOTTTTT!!!!!

Abraxas
Posted by slo on 2005-09-16 06:49:15
My Score:

I didn't buy any weed here because it was too expensive, but I looked at the New York Diesel and the Cali mist and they were both expensive. My memories of this place are sketchy because I was just coming from the Grey Area, but I do remember that the coffee was excellent.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-18 23:44:18
My Score:

wonderfuL

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-17 00:20:48
My Score:

geat smoke,certainely made me feel better after a good trip the night before. pretty uncomfy still i cant wait 2 go back.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-11 15:56:48
My Score: Not Reviewed Yet

the best haschisch

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-07-24 01:37:04
My Score:

because i got high

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-29 01:29:52
My Score:

very large and interresting menu

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-12 00:01:34
My Score:

let the good times roll

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-01 22:18:27
My Score:

thier shit was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i'v had my fair shar of grass but nun like thier shit

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-05-25 09:04:10
My Score:

Got more variety of smoke in friends backyards of SA otherwise nice place...

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-05-24 16:34:15
My Score:

LUURRV THIS COFFESHOP. GREAT MILSKAHES AND CAKES TO KEEP YOU BUZZING FOR HOURS. I GO FOR THE BLUEBERRY MUFFIN THEN A BROWNIE TO KEEP ME GOING. FINISH OFF WITH A MARGHARITA IN THE HARD ROCK CAFE...WOOHOO. THATS WHAT IM TALKING ABOUT. I LOVE THIS JOINT (HEEHEE), TUNES, DECOR, PEOPLE, FOOD, DRINKS, ON DAM SQ. WOT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR? GO GUYS GO! OPEN TIL LATE ON WEEKENDS..JUST OPPOSITE IS THE INFAMOUS SUPPER CLUB..MMMM.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-05-17 13:38:03
My Score:

Stepping off the train at Central Station was overwhelming but to stumble into this coffeeshop, after leaving Scotland, was like heaven! After having to borrow skins, lighter and grinder from a staff member things got serious. The green from here was like nothing we have in Scotland. Finding our hotel after our visit was another highlight! I would reccomend their Juicy Friut!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-05-02 20:13:12
My Score:

n1

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-22 18:50:27
My Score:

Ive been to Amsterdam twice now and probably visited 15 or so coffee shops. Abraxas had by far the best brownies Ive ever had. Get the ones with hash, not pot, and you wont be sorry. Just remember give it a half hour or so after eating it up, but if you dont feel its working, feel free to try their bud, it also wont disappoint.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-15 13:57:38
My Score:

what coffee shops should all be like. the first one we went to and the one we kept going back to.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-11 15:15:08
My Score:

it was a great pleasure to find this little space available just in order to get high and destressed. it's not a plant it's a real coffee.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-01 17:20:50
My Score:

Quite the shit, if you're doing well economically go here, if not don't.

Abraxas
Posted by smliey420 on 2005-03-14 07:24:00
My Score:

the hash hot coco was not to my liking....... but the hash milkshake was GREAT.... there was some realy nice smoke available..... i kinda liked the "white widow"..... it was nice smoke..... nice staff.... the girl that fixed my milkshake was awsome

Abraxas
Posted by Chris & kerry on 2005-03-07 12:20:05
My Score:

Good weed but bad service , i suppose that asking for ID is quite normal but the guy doin the weed was a grumpy *****. to be polite, some good ass jack herrer though quite a comfy place as well with three floors . Overall not a bad place to have a cup of T & a few spliffs of Jack H. also got a bit of quality bit of black hash but i can't *****in remember the name of it for the life of me , thats how good Jack was. lol

Abraxas
Posted by Sam & Gang on 2005-03-01 11:07:52
My Score:

Best C.shop I've Visited in Dam. The service though not really Friendly, But I love this Place.Great Smok , Nice chillOut area.I LOVE the decoration ! Tripppyyyy.RestRoom Down stairs!! watch you'r Head!

Abraxas
Posted by Sam & Gang on 2005-03-01 11:07:39
My Score:

Best C.shop I've Visited in Dam. The service though not really Friendly, But I love this Place.Great Smok , Nice chillOut area.I LOVE the decoration ! Tripppyyyy.RestRoom Down stairs!! watch you'r Head!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-30 15:37:04
My Score:

the best coffeeshop ever

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-24 14:17:39
My Score:

Went to abraxas a coupple of times, their space hot cocoa was great and the juicy fruit was OK. I really liked the calimist and hawaiian snow :) nice atmosphere but a coupple of americans tripping on shrooms was a little set back

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-05 21:22:03
My Score:

Thank you

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-12-27 09:21:17
My Score:

I got to pay my first visit to Amsterdam in the end of November, and had 2 1/2 hours to go into the city and freak out. In fact, I had never been to any place in Europe previously. Excited to find out first-hand about the coffeeshops, I bumped around the streets randomly until running across this place. Now, I don't know how many of these reviews come from folks who were at Abraxas at 10:00 AM on a Sunday morning, but I'll tell you how it went: really mellow inside, just a couple of folks on each floor. I was amazed just looking at the grass selection, and after a little while, ordered some of the Bio-Crystal grass, and a coffee. The dealer, a wonderful and reserved brunette, loaned me a pipe to use - sweet, she could as easilly have made me buy one. I navigated the stairs carefully with my herb, pipe, coffee, and probably something else. Oddly, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, which I hate, was playing. I got up to the second floor (3rd was closed that time in the morning), took a seat, and began smoking the herb like an American (big puff and hold); then it struck me, I now have an hour and a half to try to smoke through the gram I bought - for only 10 euro - and I don't have to treat each toke as if it's money. So I took leisurely sloppy hits off the pipe, then rolled a cigarette using much more herb than tobacco. But then it happened - I had not smoked for a week, and now I'm smoking some great herb, and now, of course, I get the fear. And I mean, The Fear. I got great fear, becuase I'm in a new place for the first time (I'm not a consumate traveller), and I smoked way much. I tried to relax, took out a pad and did some writing... I started to realize, the Chilli Peppers were actually quite perfect for the setting - almost psychedelic in quality, and definately helped me to relax. I returned downstairs after the coffee, knowing that another coffee and a little movement would ease the fear. I ordered another coffee, and kept trying to smoke through the bag. Then kept writing. Fear returned. It wasn't helped any when I realized the the horrible, death like coughs, were actually coming from a fellow sitting two chairs down from me, hunched over under his hood. He would take a drag from a marlborough, or his pipe, and then, the worst, death-like cough and a bit of wheezing would follow. Dude began mumbling to himself vaguely. Not good- gave me more fear. Time to go! I politely returned the remaining herb to the seller, since the next stop was back to the airport I had just come from, and they don't look kindly on weed where I'm from. I cannot get the experience out of my mind, and cannot wait to get back to Amsterdam, finish off that bag that I left there, and maybe try one of the brownies (too stoned to realize that a brownie would have hit the spot!)

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-12-27 02:55:04
My Score:

Great spot! Honest weights, good hash....not like the 1970's....but good. A good place to hang for a few hours and people watch.

Abraxas
Posted by rolo on 2004-11-19 19:56:26
My Score:

great place to kick it and get stoned. should not be missed. see you in jan 05 abraxas!!

Abraxas
Posted by OHD on 2004-11-16 10:00:27
My Score:

Don't miss this one!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-11-09 06:18:04
My Score:

Awesome place. One of the coolest in Amsterdam. Make sure you check out the plants growing on the 3rd floor. Also, try a chocolate milkshake with some hash. MMM...

Abraxas
Posted by peachy and baby on 2004-11-04 19:52:05
My Score:

This place was wicked. Already had our weed but we got a pre-rolled of some hash. Totally different to the mingin English shit they sell an the packagin was safe! Well chilled out in there, real comfy seats. I noticed that everyone who came in was real friendly, and the interior was done really well. Some pretty damn steep steps! lots of floors and places to chill. gooood.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-24 22:52:12
My Score:

very good place good ambiance in third floor

Abraxas
Posted by Hasha on 2004-08-04 11:29:12
My Score:

positive: interior, weed, music negative: tricky to find, hot inside, dangerous stairs, overrated summary: Its ok to go there but it is kinda overrated in my opinion.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-20 03:39:51
My Score:

we thought the space was gonna be a little bigger but we still found ourselves there a couple of times during our last trip, we had space cakes here ans many types of bud. all in all we feel its worth a look and then some

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-01 19:06:54
My Score:

Me and my friends only went into this shop once or twice, if we had more time we would have gone a lot more. It is a really nice place, with a cool upstairs sitting room. THIS PLACE HAS THE ONLY REAL SPACE CAKES (I tried space cakes at several different places and this place was the only place where you could taste the chunks of weed in the cake and where I actually felt it). I don't remember much about the weed, I went to Amsterdam last summer so it's a bit hazy to me. But this place is definetly good place to go.

Abraxas
Posted by Burbleukij on 2004-06-29 21:11:11
My Score:

I'm here right now at their little internet cafe, really chilled vibes, good music, great weed. This was the first coffeeshop I visited and it's the best i've seen, there's good smoke t the Greenhouse, but the vibe here is better. Will return when i'm back here in September.

Abraxas
Posted by redeyedbandit on 2004-06-16 13:47:54
My Score:

Bought a gram of White Widow here, it got me quite wasted. Also had some Hawiian Haze from here, it was even better! The barmaid could have been a bit more friendly though. Good coffeeshop overall.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-06-16 01:39:28
My Score:

Wonderful, nuff said

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-05-17 23:31:58
My Score:

The Elephant Weed was the best in the house. Tipping the Bartendar makes you sexier.

Abraxas
Posted by Derek on 2004-05-12 15:41:05
My Score:

All I have to say is try the Hawaiian Haze in here. Wow. Along with great people and a chill atmosphere, you can't go wrong. Wow. Damn those narrow staircases!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-05-11 17:36:28
My Score:

This is the best place in the dam, we went out in the begining of april and had to go back for the day in May. Really great place!!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-05-07 07:10:14
My Score:

My wife and I went in the first night while in Amsterdam. We wanted go back during our visit, but itwas closed for vacation. Everyone needs a break once in a while! Great place with lots to look at. The stairs are a trip. Try carrying two coffees and a bag of weed. Three floors of fun!

Abraxas
Posted by mg420 on 2004-04-23 05:24:49
My Score:

This coffeeshop was cool because of the beautiful plants growing behind glass on the top floor. The stairs are like nothing I have ever seen! Spirals all the way and it isn't easy to balance a blunt and a special hot chocolate while climbing all those stairs. Everyone at the shop was really friendly, and I would love to spend more time there, trying out all their varieties!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-18 20:42:20
My Score:

try out the tasty hash chocolate cookie with the walnuts inside...woooow! if there would be a food menu in abraxas, i would never go outside...

Abraxas
Posted by Big B on 2004-04-12 15:16:44
My Score:

We visited this shop repeatedly over two weeks and were continually brought back by the hot choco and shakes. The weed food was great but a couple of us had the bon bons on the plane on the way back and they felt like they may have have truffles in there too besides just weed.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-05 18:24:51
My Score:

THX 4 3KG of weed germany love this really :D

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-29 16:26:09
My Score:

it was dead when i whet there last year. but alot of people like it that way.........not me

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-22 22:35:13
My Score:

Very cramped, shitty music, stupid tourists, tiny chairs, and evil stairs. But they have good weed.

Abraxas
Posted by d sanchez on 2004-03-17 21:13:35
My Score:

excellent smoke, gotta try the hawaiian haze...man this bud is powerful. overall ambiance is very spacey, the melodic drum and bass along with the smoke can put any avid smoker posted on his/her seat. the people are cool, especially the locals. word of advice, bring lots of swishers or blunts, its funny that people were staring at use as we rolled our blunts, seems that they dont smoke blunts. but overall one of the best times ive had at the dam. highly recommended.

Abraxas
Posted by PiccadillyLily on 2004-03-12 08:37:18
My Score:

The interior was excellent. Diffently designed by someone who knows how Alice felt. Good Dope and good Cappinino. The dealer could have smiled more! You are working in a *****ing coffeeshop!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-28 22:45:50
My Score:

best in town!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-24 03:10:18
My Score:

This was a beautiful place. Loved the space milkshakes, and Looza juice galore! Smoke was pretty cool. Go here or be square.

Abraxas
Posted by rodzilla on 2004-02-24 00:40:53
My Score:

had hash hot chocolate and hash strawberry milkshake-about 10 euro total for .5 grams in each drink -kinda pricey but holy shit im buzzing stronger by the minute! also picked up some hash muffins for the plane ride home. bartender is hot (:

Abraxas
Posted by Baba John on 2004-02-22 12:45:00
My Score:

Lively den, very efficient service and a good choice of drinks and eatery.Upper middle of the road catégory.

Abraxas
Posted by Boner on 2004-02-22 01:12:59
My Score:

Although the 'Elephant' was some kick ass weed the service really let this place down for me...Boner (the cant!!!)...

Abraxas
Posted by ra-ra on 2004-02-10 13:52:03
My Score:

great place- relaxing, comfy, friendly, great choons. THE place for folks with the munchies in need of a major sugar hit- try the hot chocolate! but steady on those staaaaaaiiiiiirs!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-01 04:56:04
My Score:

Love This Place!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-31 18:29:15
My Score:

sooo stoooneed maan .. wunderbar

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-29 11:44:58
My Score:

Nice place to relax, the staff are friendly, and the place is warm with good music, comfortable surrounding too. However the stairs to reach the other levels, and difficult and thin, and anyone who has been stoned knows how hard it is to walk, never mind climb rickety stairs, my only criticism.

Abraxas
Posted by -------Schroina------- on 2004-01-25 19:17:14
My Score:

The Ambiance is the best i saw in Amsterdam. The smoke was very very nice and not so expensive like some other Coffee Shops. O.K. the Softdrinks are expensive but thats the same shit like in the others. The service was nice, too. All in one was Abraxas the best Coffee Shop of the 10 i have been. we spend the most time in it. Super!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Abraxas
Posted by Nez on 2004-01-19 22:29:38
My Score:

The only place worth going in Amsterdam. A great place to get *****ed!!!!!!!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-19 22:21:32
My Score:

*****ing amazing place, check it out!!!!!!!!!!1

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-12 21:43:59
My Score:

Woo Fun!!!

Abraxas
Posted by TheVisibleManimal on 2004-01-09 05:33:01
My Score:

Fantastic. The Hawaiian Haze is the way to go. Just phenomenal.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-25 09:23:47
My Score:

Un coffe con una buena mandanga

Abraxas
Posted by MC Quirkafleeg on 2003-11-11 18:18:34
My Score:

i went in here for a space shake, it was wonderful! The decor is only surpassed by the Dampkring in its coolness, I sat upstairs in the room with the exceedingly low furniture. Seriously chilled place, didnt try the weed here though. The service was a bit inattentive.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-09 12:57:41
My Score:

the weed is really overpriced i mean everything is around or over 10 euro/gram thats a *****ing rip off considering the drinks are expensive too. they havent won any awards for their weed so why is it so expensive, tourist trap not for real smokers

Abraxas
Posted by min on 2003-11-04 09:23:41
My Score:

i loved abraxis!!! last time i was in amsterdam, i spent so much time there..great space cake, great food, great fun!!

Abraxas
Posted by sarko.pl b.stok on 2003-11-02 06:12:51
My Score:

Zajebiste miejsce ,super staff za rozsądne pieniądze gorąco polecam jedno z niewielu miejsc gdzie możesz kupić gotowe jointy nie tylko z tyteksem[jeżeli sam-a jeszcze nie potrafisz kręcić] aha jeszcze bardzo dobra muza clubowa oraz 3 poziomy do twojej dyspo gdzie każdy znajdzie wygodne miejsce.Podsumowując :być Damie i nie odwiedzić Abraxsas to jak w Roma być i nie zobaczyć papierza tym bardziej że to samo centrum.pozdrawiam wszystkich sarko b.stok

Abraxas
Posted by coolnout on 2003-10-21 20:40:19
My Score:

This is a great coffeeshop! Do yourself a favor and ask the dealers recommendation when selecting your smoke. I would have never chosen his pick due to the temptations of heavily advertised, familiar options. His choice, hawaiian ice. Smooth, strong and sweet................!

Abraxas
Posted by sickbrain on 2003-10-20 16:39:41
My Score:

Just try the hash-hot chocolate....!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-14 08:52:16
My Score:

great

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-03 09:36:53
My Score:

The stools were pretty uncomfortable and the second visit i think they were out of a lot of the weed, but there was free internet and also a great high. the hawaiin haze was quality.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-21 08:14:08
My Score:

Very nice and comfortable place where you loose the feeling of time

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-19 06:58:27
My Score:

There isn't that much space, and a lot of the seats are uncomfortable. But the dealer was knowledgeable and we bought some excellent weed for a good price. You may not be impressed but you certainly wont be disappointed. Definitely worth a visit. They always seem to have football on there too, so if u are into that, go check it out heh. (Though if ur not into football don't dismay, there is always good music on and the tv's have the sound turned off)

Abraxas
Posted by svenssonj on 2003-09-10 12:25:09
My Score:

de e bara för grymt! man får röka hyr mycket man vill o käka exstasy typ över allto lsd!! ett ställe ja ska till backa till!! by my beloveds amsterdam youl hear fro me very soon!! and four all the girls a had swet lovin whit see ya next year!!! over and out: johan

Abraxas
Posted by on 2003-08-20 05:13:26
My Score:

I found this coffeeshop pretty much on the last day, so I didn't have time to come back to it, but this was, by far, one of my favorite ones. I was impressed greatly by the decoration and color of the place, but was somewhat turned off by the service (must buy a drink for internet, collateral for use of the bong). Other than that, the place was GREAT! Good selection of smoke and a microscope to even check out your buds! And after 2pm you can see their growroom! (I didnt get to though, since I was there at 11am). A definate recommendation.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-18 11:30:31
My Score:

Fantastic atmosphere. Unfortunately we found it on our last day so couldn't go back for longer! Nice orange juice and service was ok. I've been to better though! If they sold beer, they would have me!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-16 01:04:31
My Score:

Cool place. Decent bud. Had some fruity guys from Berlin that sat next to us and complained about the US, Bush, and everything else US. Ruined our time cause we just wanted to enjoy our buzz and drink our pear juice. Service was really good

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-11 09:59:39
My Score:


Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-07-29 23:41:47
My Score:

Deffinatly the coolest looking coffee shop I visited in Amsterdam. This place has a chill factor of ten

Abraxas
Posted by Minnesota420 on 2003-07-27 22:05:41
My Score:

The smoke was excellent, esp the Hawaiian Haze. This was the best shop I went to in Dam- Just the counterperson was a bit unfriendly that day.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-07-22 12:29:07
My Score: Not Reviewed Yet

Abraxas wins my vote for the most 'beautiful' coffee shop in Amsterdam. When you go, be sure to climb the spiral wooden staircase all the way to the top. You feel like you're in a secret treehouse and the walls and ceilings... oh there are jewels in the ceilings!!!

Abraxas
Posted by zames on 2003-07-19 07:48:11
My Score:

Just back from the Dam, English home-grown big up, smoke quality not that good out here anymore. That said, Abraxas had a chilled vibe, not too crowded, and some comfy chairs can be found if your quick enough, the ladies were fit, and the dealer was friendly, stayed here for about 5 hours in all, brought some malana cream, the only hash i had out here, smoked it back here in the U.K, tasted even better.

Abraxas
Posted by JACKIE TREEHORN on 2003-06-30 06:08:51
My Score:

-BEEN COMING HERE FOR OVER 5 YEARS BOTH WITH MY SPECIAL LADY FRIEND AND WITH MY PALS.HAND ROLLED J S ARE THE TOPS AND EACH LITTLE ROOM HAS A DIFFERENT VIBE.NEVER SEEM TO BE ABLE TO FIND THE PLACE UNLESS I'M ON THE TRAM...

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-06-24 13:00:11
My Score:


Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-06-19 17:05:53
My Score:

I came in later in the night and purchases some purple power which is a medium strength gear and a pre-rolled hash joint. All were good and reasonably priced. Was very crowded though so i just smoked the hash joint and had a couple of juices and left. Overall though a nice chill place with some hot bartenders. Definitely worth the visit.

Abraxas
Posted by Ned Flanders on 2003-06-17 06:24:18
My Score:

Its woderful for Chilling and Smoke

Abraxas
Posted by TheFro on 2003-06-14 03:29:36
My Score:

I have been to Abraxas on three seperate occasions, and had great time each time i was there. I saw it under construction and when i returned they mad this coffeeshop into a masterpiece. Stop by, cause you will be as pleased as i was

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-06-01 22:49:47
My Score: Not Reviewed Yet

What does it mean to "shake" the buds?

Abraxas
Posted by dkh on 2003-05-29 15:03:08
My Score:

sorry...didnt like this one...not really my cup of tea...Maybe it was due to the fact I went there on a blazing hot day and ended sitting in the very top room which was a seatbox ..not to mention tiny.. I think the dodgy paintjob was dripping down the wall!!!...anyway..some people might like it

Abraxas
Posted by chillumsucker on 2003-05-27 08:28:07
My Score:

God of all shops, this place is the bomb. Expensive smokes, but you're in the centre of Dam what do you expect, but boy what a smashin place. Great tunes the dealer friendly and helpful. packed in evenin

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-05-14 07:50:44
My Score:


Abraxas
Posted by MellowD on 2003-05-04 23:18:36
My Score:

I love Abraxas, from the friendly staff to the great plant growing on the third floor. The seating is very conducive to friendly interaction, especially for those of us who travel alone. Even the little seats out front are comfy. The Hawaiian Haze weed and Malana Cream black hash were excellent, brought tears to my eyes:~}

Abraxas
Posted by David on 2003-05-02 17:49:08
My Score:

Lovely place. The bar staff even do waiter service which was handy as the spiral staricase is very steep. Managed to stay for nearly 7 hours the day before Queensday.b

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-04-25 01:21:36
My Score:


Abraxas
Posted by Martin Trip on 2003-04-15 17:05:54
My Score:

Truly rates ten stars! Today I was in there, and Alan the dealer laid some Hawaiian Haze on me, and all my buds agreed this is it. Can't say for sure it's organic, because it has that extra kick, but it's certainly lekker, lekker indeed.

Abraxas
Posted by AmsterDan on 2003-04-07 19:37:44
My Score:

Abraxas has one of the best glass displays in Amsterdam. They also have a microscope to view the bud under to see the trichromes(Alot of information can be gathered from the trichrome formations). Tried the Juicy Fruit it had a good taste and smell and was a pretty cerebral high. Definnetly worth a stop!

Abraxas
Posted by Jiffa on 2003-03-27 16:42:25
My Score:

This was the first coffeeshop i went into in the Dam a must visit top staff and the smoke aint to shabby.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-03-26 15:06:28
My Score:

a dam fine place go there i highly reccommend it and watch out for those ready rolled j's there a killer

Abraxas
Posted by starmix on 2003-03-26 14:59:55
My Score:

this place i stubled upon about 2 yrs ago and think its a wonderful place well presented and frienly service and cheap weed make for a pleasant visit would highly reccommend checking it out when in the dam!!!

Abraxas
Posted by Mike p on 2003-03-11 06:57:32
My Score:

A great place to get smashed in the evening! very relaxed enviroment + attractive female bar staff. Kind of expensive on the bud side - but the exellent selection of drinks and food make up for it. Can get kind of busy in the evening though! Always a brilliant end to a day of getting stoned !!

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-03-10 10:50:41
My Score:

A little un-inviting at first, even claustraphobic, but once i relasied that there's 3 floors, i changed my tune. Lovely decor, very attractive female staff ;), nice coffee. All I bought in the way of smoke was some of their scuff, which was quite nice. I wasn't impressed by the variety/originality of their menu, but that's not to say their weed wasn't any good. The atmosphere and layout of the place is much nicer than nearly all the other coffeeshops i visited; the decor is like that of the inside of some sort of psychedlic pirate ship. The place is decked out in lovely wooden beams and gables, every ugly ventilation pipe or electrical outlet is disguised or painted or decorated. The toilets were clean and nice, however some of the seats around the place aren't all that comfortbale. most of the music they played was decent, and the staff seem to know just the right time to clear your table and offer you more drinks. you get 15 minutes free internet with your first drink, which are reasonably priced. all in all, a must-see coffeeshop. top drawer. -Carl. ps i found the nicest place to chill was in the attic room with the warming glow of the plants and their light ;)

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-14 03:59:52
My Score:

weed s no really cheap here, but it can kick ass. just ask what s fresh. i need it all: the stash, the weed tea, the girls, the juice ;-), the internet, the supper club folks & m.o.a. the chilly shiva temple on top floor. betta dont go there! its ma place & it could get 2 crowdy. u wont make the stairs anyway...

Abraxas
Posted by Meghan Howes on 2003-01-17 04:19:52
My Score:

Abraxas was my fave coffeeshop in Amsterdam. It's comfortable, friendly, and best of all you can imbibe in your favorite cannabis treat a variety of different ways. Try one of the shakes--they'll knock your socks off. There's internet access and a wonderful array of juices, too. The woman who waited on us was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about all the products. I'd return here in a heartbeat, and bring all my friends... MSH in Denver

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-11 04:10:50
My Score:

420 all the way!! ive been to a-town once, i'll be back just so i could go back there MYSTA/REE420 from SoCo Fort Laud

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-08 15:41:03
My Score:

After the dark, dank atmosphere of other coffeehouses, the airy, pleasant Abraxas was a cool surprise. The tiny stools you sit on were not great, but if you're lucky enough to score a couch -- perfect. Never ventured to the highest floor, as the stairs seem perilous. Next time.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-04 08:37:40
My Score:

i love to chill here

Abraxas
Posted by kb on 2002-12-05 22:35:05
My Score:

Very chill place, nice atmosphere....must visit!! My favorite;-)

Abraxas
Posted by dreadnasty on 2002-12-03 10:34:54
My Score:

The weed isn't as good as other places, but the space shakes and space brownies were great.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-11-16 15:20:03
My Score:

hip place with a very chilled relaxed atmosphere, i found it one of the best coffeeshops in the dam, its a must

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-09-12 08:00:05
My Score:

Stopped here in September 2002 a couple of times. Great smoke selection, good prices, friendly dealer (something of a rarity in Amsterdam), it can get crowded at times. One of my favorite shops. No alcohol, just soft drinks and juices. A much better ambiance than the tiny Grey Area. Highly recommended, try the Abraxas special. When I was there it was a blonde Moroccan hash that was excellent and very reasonably priced.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-09-09 05:50:12
My Score:

good memories

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-08-12 08:19:23
My Score:

One of the finest coffeeshops in Amsterdam. The dealer is nice guy too. Good recomendations and a great time for all.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-03-12 06:52:13
My Score:

Hello , i am from eindhoven , the netherlands. When i whent to zaandam to party with a few friends in the Hemkade i stopped in amsterdam to smoke a spliff. We bought some weed at the Abraxas to roll a joint. I was very stoned after smokin' this J , very good value for a good product. Greetz Lytheon -..-

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-22 14:51:03
My Score:

This place is awesome and I have never even ventured beyond the bar area. Been there on two visits and love it early in the morning when it's quiet. great weed and hash washed down with the best orange juice in Amsterdam. see you 10am on march 12 guys. Marty from Glasgow.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-01-24 16:37:33
My Score:

Hey guys, u gotta check this one out! the dope is high quality and the place is cool on a stick. I only went their once on my coffee shop crawl but i will definatly be comming back. This place is good in the day and as good in the night, be there or be somewhere else. This is a place with friendly people for friendly people! peace to all, bong.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2001-12-13 13:07:54
My Score:

Abraxas has a welcoming feel when you step inside and reminds me of Bilbo Baggins' house in the hobbit. The grow room is the best place to smoke the hours away. Or discuss the effects of smarties on the elphant population with a random Icelandic acrobat. DM"Tekhippi"01- PS Love to the "Classics" - Ryan, Jesse, Ross, Stuart and Sean.

Abraxas
Posted by Anonymous on 2001-12-10 09:24:47
My Score:

Abraxas IS the best place to go. You have not tried space cake until you have been here. The weed and hash (Abraxas special, not on menu) are fantastic and the atmosphere is superbly chilled, relax on the top floor with a Crystal Blunt, cannabis plants growing inches away from you and pray home time never comes. Or just pack a bowl and get bliitzed.