Welcome to MJ Guide!

* Your Guide to the Wonderful World of Marijuana *

Survey
What is Your Favorite Way to Ingest Cannabis?

Pure Cannabis Joint
Mixed with Tobacco Joint
Blunt (tobacco outside)
Bubbler
Bong
Vaporizer
Pipe
Hookah
Eat In Food
Cannapsules (concentrated in capsule)
Chillum
Other (please specify)



Results | Polls
Recent Articles
· Cannabis As A Treatment For Arthritis
· T-Mobile Censors Medical Cannabis Texts!
· Top British Police Chief Calls for Decriminalizing Cannabis!
· California Union Supports Prop 19, Cannabis Legalization
· ATT FLORIDA!!!! HERE COMES MED MARJ HELP MAKE IT HAPPEN!!!!!

[ More in News Section ]
Recent Reviews
· Rhino Seeds
· Vip Wellness Center
· East Coast Evolution
· Canto Diem
· puff danny's glass boutique
· Good Karma Grower's Collective
· Marijuana-seeds.nl
· City of Angels Wellness Center - Hollywood, CA
· Sanctuary
· Los Angeles Patients and Caregivers Group
 
Baba
Netherlands

Rating:

The Baba Coffeeshop is right at the entrance of the notorious Red Light District in Amsterdam. A good place to watch the interesting sorts who visit or dwell in the area. The view from the window down the Warmoesstraat is one of the more interesting in Amsterdam. Decent menu and selection of drinks to keep you happy. However several times recently, I opened the door, heard pounding hard house music and quickly left. If you like that sort of music, check it out.


Topic: Coffeeshop Guide
Added: July 5th 2001
Reviewer: Skip

Hits: 3834

Address: Warmoesstraat 64
City:
State:
Postcode:
Country: Netherlands
Phone: 624-1409
Fax:
Contact:
Email:
More Info:


  

[ Back to Reviews Index | Post Comment ]
Comment on the Review: Baba

Your Nickname:

This Product Score

Your Comment:

HTML code isn't allowed. Please use the editor functions instead.


Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-11-04 21:56:16
My Score:


Baba
Posted by Gwadagold on 2006-04-25 02:32:53
My Score:

Baba was recommended to me by these two Dutch women who were not even smoking. They will forever have my sincere thanks for such a great recommendation. Baba is very very cool. Luv their great and affordable selection (best White Widow in town by the way), nice atmosphere and their apple pies are delicious. However their loud house trance music was a no-no as customers had to yell at each other to talk. It's a bit of a small place but the location is perfect so we forgive them. Baba is a must !!!

Baba
Posted by twiggy on 2006-03-06 14:45:50
My Score:

absolutly banging hard trance nice atmosphere check this gaf out

Baba
Posted by darietto on 2006-03-03 00:18:30
My Score:

se si va ad amsterdam si deve andare per forza al BABA ...............7 su7 che sballo.............non vedo l'ora di tornarci..............como ...italia....

Baba
Posted by conco on 2006-02-23 13:39:52
My Score:

minkia quest'anno ho fatto il capodanno ad amsterdam col mio *****pa ifio....il coffè BABA è il migliore.....barnelli su barnelli.....il top oltre la charas e la white widow....minkia t fa di brutto...i love amsterdam

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-16 12:52:00
My Score:

First coffee shop i went into, 5 years later i'm still going back.. theres other good coffee shops in the Dam but Baba's is up there with the best. see you guys next year. Grant

Baba
Posted by Nicki H. & Sarah H. From on 2006-02-10 21:01:41
My Score:

I beleive this coffeshop it ACE!!! i was really impressed with the quality of the dealer, he's a gorgeous football player and he should get a big raise in wages, he's the best employee you have!!!!!!!!! the weed was great, really strong, loads of crystals. less techno would be good, but just a suggestion. Good overall rateing!!!!! we will be back!!!!!

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-09 17:26:44
My Score:

loved taking the mick out of sweety chick with the dutch and the german people

Baba
Posted by martin jukes on 2006-02-07 20:54:26
My Score:

got high here, so rates good in my eyes

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-07 23:44:44
My Score:

THis is a cool coffee shop. They play a lot of Tiesto and other trance in here which I like personally like, but if it's not your thing, probably best avoided. The service is superb as is the coffee. Didn't buy weed from there, but I was told it was above average by someone who did. Check out hte huge carved elephant at the back!

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-10-31 06:20:40
My Score:

Good for a first-timer. I came here as a "newbie" and left a champion. The waitress behind the counter was beautiful, friendly and understanding. I ate a space cake and got slammed (hey, it was my first shot at weed...EVER) and not only was the waitress nice to this american chump sitting in front of her and was'nt the least bit rude even after I told her more than once that I was feeling funny...and kept ordering tea and starring at the wall. I went back and was more impressed by the surroundings...very non-conforming...not TOO dark considering its facing the canals and can be bright during the day and played really good tunes with an addictive european version of MTV playing on the idiot box. Went back again (the first time was in 1998) in 2001 and it was still the same. Great place to stop into before you brave the red light area. Beware of zombies as you cross the canal to get there. Damn druggies will acost you and can be overwhelming for a first-timer. I'll be leaving tomorrow and will most certainly stop by for a bit. Hope it's still okay.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-10-14 23:51:42
My Score: Not Reviewed Yet

telia re pedia telio cafe kavla mousiki kai very very good xorto, apoel thrilos protathlima . trella lemesos

Baba
Posted by checkinit on 2005-10-09 15:33:18
My Score:

Baba is the first and the last stop I make every year when I go to Amsterdam. The service is great and so is the bud. Ive been there every year for 5 years,and I will continue to do so.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-20 10:01:25
My Score:

Good!!! Alexey.Ukraine

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-13 16:36:36
My Score:

and so have i,Zander G

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-13 16:35:14
My Score:

ive been there 3 times in the last 3 years and it just gets better everytime,hopefully be there 2006 see ya

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-01 15:16:53
My Score:

It's really great from Malta

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-22 17:14:57
My Score:

I live 3 hours from amsterdam and I Pay 15 € for 2 gr white widdow here in heerenveen where i life i have 3 gr Withe widdow for just 12,50 The best. And here when i enter a shop they know who i am and what i like and what i hate. there its so huge thats why they never could know you.. so i rated the shop like this i hope this is how you like it.. Cobra heerenveen.. da bomb

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-12 02:14:06
My Score:

the best one in amsterdam by livorno

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-07-26 16:23:09
My Score:

I LOVE THIS COFFEESHOP

Baba
Posted by badboy5561 on 2005-07-25 11:21:26
My Score:

C'é qualcosa da migliorare esteticamente vi lascio libera idea fate voi.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-07-15 19:54:03
My Score:

too loud!!!! The coffee was good, smoke was decent (a bit average). Nothing really special about the Baba as compared to other shops!!! Go to the FREE ADAM Coffeeshop, its my personal favorite!!!

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-07-08 20:33:54
My Score:

first place i alway go 2

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-07-07 17:11:53
My Score:

This place was to loud. Too man annoying tourists. The space cakes are a rip off. And it was exeedingly noisy. Definatley not a chill and is only worth seeing if you want to view one of the worst overrated coffee shops in Holland. -Caleb VanGelder

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-07-06 14:28:18
My Score:

viva la figa di baba

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-29 01:27:51
My Score:

the lousiest coffee shop i've ever seen

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-05-26 19:21:05
My Score:

Is the best because,the music is very great!the price is very acceptable compared with others coffeeshop......and smoke's quality are incredible eh eh eh:This is my favourite coffeeshop in amsterdam!

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-05-14 13:19:01
My Score:

beautiful coffe, nice music!!!

Baba
Posted by moshmo on 2005-05-03 22:52:05
My Score:

sweet memories@ baba's...have'nt been back to the dam since 96', but this places ranks in my book as the best. cheers brothers and sisters

Baba
Posted by veteran raver on 2005-04-30 22:49:33
My Score:

The 1st time i went to Dam with my mates i was carried out of this cafe unconcious coz id done a box of Shrooms, then gone in here for a smoke.

Baba
Posted by jc on 2005-04-29 16:51:49
My Score:

good ambiance and music and environment and situation,try powder skunk good one, see you there jc from bordeaux france

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-25 04:25:09
My Score:

one of my favourite places in amsterdam, absolutely loved it, definately would go back, very relaxing, friendly service, overall a top place to sit back, drink coffee and have a smoke:).

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-22 22:41:26
My Score:

Don't smoke the green ones!!!

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-17 00:29:28
My Score:

ok ola

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-08 20:56:06
My Score:

Got good muffins there :)

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-03-26 18:15:26
My Score:

the best.

Baba
Posted by iamdm on 2005-03-26 00:54:36
My Score:

Makes you feel like you belong.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-03-14 03:40:22
My Score:

Nice place to go to. I think everyone who visites Amsterdam should try the muffins there :)

Baba
Posted by Chris & Kerry on 2005-03-07 12:33:33
My Score:

Got a bit of durban poison which was alright. but the tunes that they were bangin out in there were sweet, some really agressive trance.

Baba
Posted by george athens on 2005-02-23 19:07:52
My Score:

it's a great place it is far away from the other!!! the muffins realy send you to space

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-02-23 19:05:04
My Score:

the space muffins are the best in amsterdam!!!greetings from greece!!!!!!!

Baba
Posted by john on 2005-02-15 15:57:22
My Score:

love this place

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-27 11:43:18
My Score:

Has an intriguing decor with tinted glass windows, very easy to look out but hard to look in. It's always busy even first thing in the morning. Only for serious hard trance fans only and is loud. Has ultra big TV for visual candy and communal seating on two levels. Fantastic electric vibe in the busy evenings and an absolute must visit. Only down side is how small it is and the possibilty of any sort of dodgy character coming down to sit next to you. Probably the best coffee shop in town due to the vibe.

Baba
Posted by FISH on 2005-01-05 10:43:49
My Score:

Good location and gear but not the best in da dam.

Baba
Posted by JAMY on 2004-11-20 22:13:51
My Score:

FRIENDLY STAFF.GREAT MUSIC.

Baba
Posted by LONDON JAMES on 2004-11-20 22:12:45
My Score:

WHAT THE HELL I CAN SAY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Baba
Posted by AnonymousFatDad on 2004-11-19 10:43:14
My Score:

Great music,great smoke,good service.If you like House music then this is the place!Watch the Elephant God dance.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-11-18 00:36:53
My Score:

nice music

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-11-05 18:12:35
My Score:

bella!

Baba
Posted by GothX on 2004-10-27 17:37:48
My Score:

O God !!! The music of this coffee-S is marvelous !!! It's a place where you should BE if you go in Amsterdam City !! O God !!! Let's go and move your body with the VIBE !!!!

Baba
Posted by c/com lads on 2004-10-17 17:44:02
My Score:

be coming back again....real soon

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-10-17 17:42:44
My Score:

Excellent place,the place has to be visited.Music is a real headspinner

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-10-17 06:11:09
My Score:

Try the silver haze and White widow. These will really get you in the Amsterdam mood. Happy smoking at this well run establishment.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-10-17 06:07:12
My Score:

Baba is a quality coffeeshop. If you are looking for a coffeshop which plays dance. Then this is the one.

Baba
Posted by boys from north west lond on 2004-10-07 01:27:34
My Score:

this is the *****ing place 2 b london townn is comeing back soonnnnnnnnn

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-10-04 21:00:54
My Score:

Baba´s the best....

Baba
Posted by ghio bagghiale on 2004-10-04 11:37:46
My Score:

la commessa e' una bella fica.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-09-29 15:24:45
My Score:

EVERY TIME I AM IN AMSREDAM I VISIT THIS COFFEE SHOP I LUV THE SEATING ARRANGEMENTS AN THE WHOLE ATMOSPHERE OF THE PLACE

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-09-24 20:24:39
My Score:

First time in amsterdam and baba was the best coffe shop there! The staff were great, the atmospherewas perfect and the smoke was great too!! I would highly recomend this to anyone! I'll be back......

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-09-18 15:41:04
My Score:

FREINDLY GOOD RELAXED ATMOSPHERE AND MUSIC

Baba
Posted by lacrimadidrago on 2004-09-10 12:01:26
My Score:

Molto bello, musica trans acid house. Servizio discreto, nella norma per amsterdam. Buone le ganja, il the alla maria e le tortine lo distunguonoo dagli altri!! Andate e nn vi pentirete!! la mia mail: lacrimadidrago@yahoo.it aspetto le vostre risposte!!!

Baba
Posted by Derrik on 2004-09-09 23:57:19
My Score:

good

Baba
Posted by neg on 2004-09-02 14:54:33
My Score:

excellent

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-09-02 14:53:44
My Score:

perfect

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-30 16:58:49
My Score:

nothing

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-18 12:47:28
My Score:

cool

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-20 09:31:08
My Score:

i really enjoyed my time there and iwill surely come again in the follwing yrs

Baba
Posted by zoe, edinburgh on 2004-07-09 16:57:04
My Score:

one of - if not THE - best place to go. Music is great, staff friendly and get to know you quickly if you visit as often as we did! even the staff in their shop along the road are fantastic! if you don't smoke (like me) I thoroughly recommend the brownies - mind blowing. If you're not used to it DON'T eat the whole thing as it can give you quite a hit!! a great place to sit at the window and watch all the interesting characters go by... I'll see them again in December....

Baba
Posted by Stanneh on 2004-06-08 14:06:25
My Score:

When i first got to the red light district i had no idea where we were gonna go first yet my 2 friends knew we were headed streight to baba it was all new to me so i went along with it i cam to amsterdam to relax and smoke fine pot after 5 mnts of being in baba coffee shop i was totally at ease they have absolutely captured the correct athmosphere for everybody young and old alike while i was there i seen 1 person get turned away for being under age which he obviously was and i thaught was cool they where just protecting what i feel is their biggest assett the athmosphere its golden and i will be going out of my way to go back as often as possible. thanks for the hospitality baba coffee shop.

Baba
Posted by Goods on 2004-05-26 19:01:34
My Score:

Knowledgable and friendly staff. Just don't go there when Ajax football club is playing on TV. If they are losing then you can bet that the owner will catch a huge attitude with you. He threw my friend out of the shop just because he was sitting near some local, cracked out drug dealer. Very good smoke though and the owner really isn't such a bad guy.

Baba
Posted by Fox on 2004-05-01 16:55:27
My Score:

Try Weed From Kalamata. Greek product. I think that is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Baba
Posted by Yannis Greece on 2004-05-01 14:14:28
My Score:

BABA is simply the best;-)

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-27 22:47:09
My Score:

Great hash! Cool place. Loud music though.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-24 14:18:19
My Score:

The girl who works in the Baba is certainly the most beautiful girl in the world.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-14 12:15:25
My Score:

Yockamandu? yadadamsayin it's nothin, ya dig? this place was pretty saucy ya dig? I like that orange shit they had and the hawaiian. it was roper. that crystal pure THC shit was bootsy though. smoked the whole vial to the face and I felt nothin, ***** it.

Baba
Posted by hans deutschländer on 2004-04-11 12:05:28
My Score:

the music was shit man. destroyed the slow and relaxed feelin. to loud to ignore. there waz not much friendliness in this room(on this evening i was there!). but the decor was verry cool

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-07 14:36:34
My Score:

Marta & Cristina (spanish girls 01/04-05/04 2004)

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-27 16:50:42
My Score:

helpful advice for our first time smoke!

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-16 10:36:27
My Score:

Very good Shop !!! See you..... Greets from Germany.... Tim @ Mirco

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-14 11:35:28
My Score:

wanna come back

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-14 01:24:50
My Score:

My last stop the last time I was in Amsterdam. Have the spacecake, it's worth it, and it definitely made the train ride to Frankfurt much more enjoyable. Good place just to soak everything in, especially the elephant god on the wall.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-13 18:58:36
My Score:

grest techno music

Baba
Posted by jen N keith on 2004-03-12 22:42:08
My Score:

Hi ella and the rest of babas staff, been to the dam 9 times and babas is by far the best throughout the dam, white widow and the jack r just so dam good. Brilliant staff, great music and plently transvestites and nutters to make your smoke even more enjoyable. Hot chocolates r great for when you first arrive, and you aint tripping when you c the cat. BACK SOON

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-28 09:22:19
My Score:

because the toillets...

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-27 15:28:23
My Score:

wicked coffee shop

Baba
Posted by babajaga on 2004-02-19 18:13:36
My Score:

just back today, top vibe, top music, top smoke, if you dont like hard house its worth experiening just to hear it in a new light

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-17 13:50:23
My Score:

Nice shit...

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-04 11:40:22
My Score:

not a bad coffee shop ,great ready rolled spliffs but tryin to get a seat at the top of the stairs is like tryin to win the lotto 2weeks in a row

Baba
Posted by Athens on 2004-01-26 10:40:18
My Score:

kot..s coming at 5th of feb .please keep a good seat for him

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-25 21:23:02
My Score:

Brawo

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-04 15:21:03
My Score:

Great place, great people!
Im dying to go there again!

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-25 17:12:17
My Score:

Agree with most of the favourable comments just move away from the door when you skin up , twice someone entered and all my white widow blew away.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-11 18:15:31
My Score:

i had the best moment of my life in Baba i miss it like i miss.. no.. no i miss nothing more than i miss Baba. i need to live in that building. BRING IT TO ME.

Baba
Posted by Tom on 2003-11-10 13:52:37
My Score: Not Reviewed Yet

molto carino,buona la musica,ottima la posizione,buona l'erba. Poco spazio e troppo poco da mangiare. firenze

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-08 21:21:51
My Score:

i had a 4 hour layover in amsterdam, on my way to new york, so i came here, smoked a hash joint, and went back to the airport stoned...joint wasnt nicely rolled though, i had to fix it myself...

Baba
Posted by RICHIE on 2003-10-23 15:00:25
My Score:

THIS PLACE IS REALLY COOL, GREAT PRICES, GREAT WEED, PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE ARE VERY HELPFULL AND FUN TO PARTY WITH.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-21 05:11:36
My Score:

good place to observe the action.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-19 16:16:30
My Score:

Çok kral yer delikanlı yeri teknocu yeri Dımtıs be yürü be ESRAR ÇEKMEK NE ZEVKLİ :)

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-14 19:19:53
My Score:

had great time in babas. music excellent.i had a big rush i was boiling and went blind very potent.what an experince.will be back for more.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-10 02:50:20
My Score:

Efficient service, but the space cakes are the bomb. If you can ignore the music, it's a great place to chill.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-23 00:40:17
My Score:

my first coffeshop!

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-17 15:45:17
My Score:

Very Good Coffeeshop!!!! :-)

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-17 03:08:54
My Score:

be sure to get a window seat. seedy area so u can bug out looking at the freaks. maybe i was paranoid from the great smoke.......but saw lots of black people giving dirty looks into the window. but hey, it was great!

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-15 21:02:22
My Score:

The music at this place was the best anywhere. . .great smoke and GREAT hash brownies and muffins. . . .if you like techno music, this is the Coffeeshop for you.

Baba
Posted by boshgech on 2003-09-15 15:59:22
My Score:

hadi hocam dim tis dim tis

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-15 15:43:01
My Score:

really good place to be high

Baba
Posted by davidAnonymous on 2003-09-11 08:40:08
My Score:

this is heaven.

Baba
Posted by folo on 2003-09-11 08:37:41
My Score:

friendly staff. best coffeeshop in the world nice cat

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-10 20:06:28
My Score:

MY MEMORIES OF SITTING ON THE BACK TABLE GETTING HAMMERED WITH MY PALS, A VERY NICE MAN PASSED ME A BONG WHICH JUST BLEW ME AWAY. I LOVE YOU BA BA, LIVE LONG AND HIGH x

Baba
Posted by jj on 2003-09-02 17:56:33
My Score:

good hash and weed!wery good service and toasti....always full

Baba
Posted by Markie Mark on 2003-09-01 14:05:27
My Score:

what a great little place, awesome space cakes and great menu selection for all. my mates and i had a great time at Baba's and its in a perfect location too.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-01 13:26:55
My Score:

just got back from an awesome weekend, spent mostly in this great coffe shop called Baba's, everything was simply superb

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-26 15:30:24
My Score:

orgasm coffe

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-11 05:40:28
My Score:


Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-07-27 08:05:42
My Score:

Good staff!

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-07-09 04:15:25
My Score:


Baba
Posted by Dixie on 2003-06-27 07:14:59
My Score:

I found my experience very good so good I had to go back a second time

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-06-01 06:28:59
My Score:

Wandering around Dam one morning (9:00 am)we came acroos this splendid place (we tried the asshole over the road from him, but he was closed with all the doors opened, he sent us here). Wifey and I sat there enjoying all of it. It's touristy with stuff to buy to remind you to go back some time, we will.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-05-13 15:48:09
My Score:

Was one of our first stop in Amsterdam, the music and ambiance was great. Lots of interesting things to see from the windows. For instance, while there saw a group of police chasing someone in the street. The coffee shop locked its doors. That was a thrill.

Baba
Posted by Young Sean on 2003-04-23 06:50:43
My Score:


Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-04-12 03:17:45
My Score:

very good

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-04-03 14:54:14
My Score:

good !

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-03-27 00:22:34
My Score:

This was my first stop off the plane, Whew. I almost felt like I could head for the hostel right away. A big thumbs up. The white widow rocked my top. Oh, and I love the wooden figure over the lounge area...I'll be back

Baba
Posted by happyswing on 2003-03-12 10:01:06
My Score:

good one,I am pleased every time to be smashed there

Baba
Posted by Chuck on 2003-03-04 13:12:14
My Score:

Nice atmosphere, really good space cakes. Dont eat one if your about to get on a plane.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-03 17:34:46
My Score:


Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-31 16:51:16
My Score:


Baba
Posted by Howdooski on 2003-01-24 20:20:37
My Score:

Quality...

Baba
Posted by dogg on 2003-01-20 06:15:44
My Score:

My alltime favourite coffeeshop

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-15 22:30:37
My Score:

the space cake rocks !!!! thanks for the great buzz !!!!!!!

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-30 21:12:30
My Score:

Granted we all aren't entirely pleasant at 8am - but shaggy man had a real attitude, but his retoric political punk music was actually cool. -i'm over it, the weed was smooth.

Baba
Posted by Neo Hackman on 2002-12-11 00:43:24
My Score:


Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-02 01:40:47
My Score:

i loved it! then again i do love loud techno/trance music! the weed was pretty good. i sat in there for hours at a time and got on that little internet machine. then there was christie who worked there. i started talking to her and this israeli guy and it was really cool! i say its worth a visit.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-01 09:42:56
My Score:

This place makes a great landmark for newbees to the area

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-11-12 21:11:33
My Score:

Good smoke, if you're "on the go" or you're particularly fond of house music. Myself...that music drives me crazy...I mad a purchase and went straight for the door.

Baba
Posted by 2 beau gosse on 2002-09-05 22:10:07
My Score:

a la plus belle serveuse si tu te rapelle de nous et bien on te passe le bonjours helena et a bientot bisous

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-08-15 15:03:04
My Score:

the volume and the music ....were too much for me

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-08-06 23:47:29
My Score:

In order to really appreciate this place, you have to really like House/Trance. If you do, then the atmosphere, patrons, staff will totally make a great chill place. I love it, will be there this weekend. Cheers!

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-07-13 06:58:16
My Score:

stop playing with the volume on the sounds you muppet.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-07-09 16:44:27
My Score:


Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-06-30 16:22:56
My Score:

Have to give this coffeeshop top marks all round. Have just returned from my 2nd visit to Amsterdam and still haven't found a better one. I personally like the hard house music (sorry to all those who like the more mellow vibes) and the atmosphere is great. Being situated on the edge of the red light district gives it an ideal place to sit and watch the world. They don't have the widest selection of weed but have to admit that the skunk silver haze hit the spot. Watch out for the tingley head sensation!

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-03-22 07:03:09
My Score:

Just returned from Amsterdam. Ate a hash brownie as soon as I got there. Took about an hour to kick-in and by that time, I was staring at the awesome Van Gogh paintings at the Van Gogh museum. The brownie turned out to be very, very potent.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-03-11 10:17:04
My Score:

Give this one a minute or two sitdown; it has the most class of any Coffeeshop in A'dam. Space cakes are huge and taste great, try one out. Love it how the house dealer in his own little alleyway, but the weed and hash are pretty average here.

Baba
Posted by ChongerPhil on 2002-02-25 08:18:08
My Score:

I went to the baba coffee shop and yes they do play that hard house crap. Apart from being a very small coffeshop i thought the location was excellent and the staff very freindly. The weeds not that good but they have a nice selection of space shakes and cakes. 7/10 i would give it.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-13 16:43:32
My Score:

Went to Baba last March loved the decor and the staff was informative and friendly.

Baba
Posted by Anonymous on 2001-09-29 10:55:45
My Score:

not bad. view good, comfort good, weed good, staff and surroundings good , light and airy. has the feel of a pub to it rather than a dingy cellar with tables and stools made of mdf. worth a visit.

Baba
Posted by TomMallows on 2001-08-31 20:17:52
My Score:

Although a nice setup inside, the quality of weed on offer here was, as far as i could tell, not good. Also the hard house music got too much sometimes when you just wanted to kick back and chill with a joint(preferably rolled with weed purchased elsewhere)