Welcome to MJ Guide!

* Your Guide to the Wonderful World of Marijuana *

Survey
What is Your Favorite Way to Ingest Cannabis?

Pure Cannabis Joint
Mixed with Tobacco Joint
Blunt (tobacco outside)
Bubbler
Bong
Vaporizer
Pipe
Hookah
Eat In Food
Cannapsules (concentrated in capsule)
Chillum
Other (please specify)



Results | Polls
Recent Articles
· Cannabis As A Treatment For Arthritis
· T-Mobile Censors Medical Cannabis Texts!
· Top British Police Chief Calls for Decriminalizing Cannabis!
· California Union Supports Prop 19, Cannabis Legalization
· ATT FLORIDA!!!! HERE COMES MED MARJ HELP MAKE IT HAPPEN!!!!!

[ More in News Section ]
Recent Reviews
· Rhino Seeds
· Vip Wellness Center
· East Coast Evolution
· Canto Diem
· puff danny's glass boutique
· Good Karma Grower's Collective
· Marijuana-seeds.nl
· City of Angels Wellness Center - Hollywood, CA
· Sanctuary
· Los Angeles Patients and Caregivers Group
 
Choice Exact
Netherlands

Rating:

Pretty low key and relaxing... this place has seen better times. But for a great experience of an old-style Amsterdam coffeeshop this is the place. Take the Damstraat from the Dam Square to find this place, on the Oude Hoogstraat - reputed to be Amsterdam's seediest street 10 years ago - now an oasis of shops and fun.


Topic: Coffeeshop Guide
Added: July 5th 2001
Reviewer: Skip

Hits: 13365

Address: Oude Hoogstraat 9
City:
State:
Postcode:
Country: Netherlands
Phone: 620-5234
Fax:
Contact:
Email:
More Info:


  

[ Back to Reviews Index | Post Comment ]
Comment on the Review: Choice Exact

Your Nickname:

This Product Score

Your Comment:

HTML code isn't allowed. Please use the editor functions instead.


Choice Exact
Posted by Drunk Lepracaun Xxx on 2009-08-04 13:26:53
My Score:

emm. interesting.

Choice Exact
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-30 01:51:30
My Score:

I love sitting in the loft looking over oude hoogstrat with a white widow splif and a red bull and vodka.One time i took a girl in feb and my real girlfriend in mar and see was looking right at a coaster my lover and i made in feb....whoops! mike from nj

Choice Exact
Posted by barokich on 2005-09-22 05:30:44
My Score:

I had not been to whole coffee shop in ams,but this was the best in 20 shops.

Choice Exact
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-03-09 11:00:56
My Score:

Couldn't Find The *****er , Is It Closed ?

Choice Exact
Posted by AdamC on 2004-11-03 15:28:27
My Score:

I love this place. Everytime i have been to Amsterdam i have aimed for choice exact. Very good weed, chocomel and football on TV you can stay for hours but don't fall asleep or they kick you out. Jack Herrer is the weed of choice, sit downstairs with your friends, listen to the great music and loose yourself. When your done move next door to Free Adam. Who needs red lights.

Choice Exact
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-09-15 15:41:29
My Score:

very relaxed atmosphere. a good place to have a few beers and smoke some weed.the last time i was there i left my phone in the toilet and when i returned an hour later it was left behind the bar which i was very happy about...anyhow definitly worth a visit

Choice Exact
Posted by nycelaw on 2004-08-12 01:26:17
My Score:

What a great location. good place to start your day with a space cake and coffee. Very pleasant staff and nice views of the lovely ladies walking up and down the streets. My favorite place to indulge in space cake and write postcards. Fun to walk up the narrow stairs to play pool as well. Easy going staff. Leche and Queso....

Choice Exact
Posted by Angelica & Silvio (from M on 2004-05-26 22:08:47
My Score:

Getting upstairs (and downstairs) was an adventure after the cake and all the other stuff !!! Great place. We will sure return.

Choice Exact
Posted by The Dam Busters on 2003-09-15 14:03:37
My Score:

we're going back in Novermber and will be paying a visit. One of the best coffeeshops to chill in.

Choice Exact
Posted by johhny potweed on 2003-07-07 08:36:01
My Score:

One hell of a place to just sit skin up and chill. The bar staff are very friendly and knowledgeable with ref to the choice of smoke. The downstairs area is in subdued lighting and with the music at a not too high a level it is just one of the best places to really relax and enjoy the day/night. The white widow is brill but for a real good chill try the jack herrer, also woth a try are the ready rolled from behind the bar ranging from 4 to 6.50c the more expensive one being pure grass. Most definately worth a visit and will definately give it another go when i next return.

Choice Exact
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-06-21 17:07:30
My Score:

Real nice place to go and chill.

Choice Exact
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-06-12 16:57:36
My Score:

My favourite coffee shop....but I don't know why! Usually decent chillout music, staff are very friendly whether your smoking or drinking. 3 floors (toilet is on the last one..have a smoke see how long it takes to pull yourself up!). Pool, table football on 3rd floor. Great big window at the front which is cool. Always worth a visit (especially if you're a large group).

Choice Exact
Posted by Dino+Silky on 2003-05-18 17:04:35
My Score:

Awesome place to chill and smoke, only place we feel comfortable getting smashed in. Beer mat artwork on the walls is a must to leave your mark, and check it out next time you visit !!

Choice Exact
Posted by Nadina on 2002-11-09 16:48:11
My Score:


Choice Exact
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-10-04 20:07:42
My Score:


Choice Exact
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-07-06 12:17:11
My Score:

Nice, relaxing friendly place. Great in summer to sit by the big open window and watch the world rush by. Very gezellig!