Welcome to MJ Guide!

* Your Guide to the Wonderful World of Marijuana *

Survey
What is Your Favorite Way to Ingest Cannabis?

Pure Cannabis Joint
Mixed with Tobacco Joint
Blunt (tobacco outside)
Bubbler
Bong
Vaporizer
Pipe
Hookah
Eat In Food
Cannapsules (concentrated in capsule)
Chillum
Other (please specify)



Results | Polls
Recent Articles
· Cannabis As A Treatment For Arthritis
· T-Mobile Censors Medical Cannabis Texts!
· Top British Police Chief Calls for Decriminalizing Cannabis!
· California Union Supports Prop 19, Cannabis Legalization
· ATT FLORIDA!!!! HERE COMES MED MARJ HELP MAKE IT HAPPEN!!!!!

[ More in News Section ]
Recent Reviews
· Rhino Seeds
· Vip Wellness Center
· East Coast Evolution
· Canto Diem
· puff danny's glass boutique
· Good Karma Grower's Collective
· Marijuana-seeds.nl
· City of Angels Wellness Center - Hollywood, CA
· Sanctuary
· Los Angeles Patients and Caregivers Group
 
Funny People
Amsterdam Netherlands

Rating:

Newer coffeeshop near Centraal Station, behind St. Nicholas' Kerk. Relaxing in an almost smoke-free air-conditioned environment on one of Amsterdam's hottest evenings was the treat here! The music was nice, people friendly, and the Orange Bud was acceptable. But the stools are uncomfortable and I kept banging my head on a display case of pipes for sale - badly placed right above the only free table in the back corner. Be careful.


Topic: Coffeeshop Guide
Added: July 6th 2001
Reviewer: Martin

Hits: 20163

Address: Nieuwebrugsteeg 24
City: Amsterdam
State:
Postcode: 1012AM
Country: Netherlands
Phone: 020-623-8663
Fax:
Contact:
Email:
More Info:


  

[ Back to Reviews Index | Post Comment ]
Comment on the Review: Funny People

Your Nickname:

This Product Score

Your Comment:

HTML code isn't allowed. Please use the editor functions instead.


Funny People
Posted by gdragon on 2009-09-19 19:18:14
My Score:

very helpful bald guy that seemed like a dick even when he was being nice very good ice hash though i dont remember what kind of weed we bought but i remember it was decent

Funny People
Posted by budboxer on 2007-02-20 15:46:43
My Score:

We found this coffee shop in the smokers handbook whilst sitting in the Greenhouse smoking some of Ajrens ultra haze, which may I add was probably my favourite green and with 5 weedheads all buying the finest in each of the 15 coffee shops we visited, the proof is in the pudding! After strugglin with my map we couldnt find it, gave up, then found it by accident. Very clean inside, but considering there were no other smokers frequenting the shop, this wasnt a hard feat. Ordered 5 cokes and coffee for us at the bar then the bar owner,worker, whatever you wanna call him, asked us, sorry 'told' us that we had to buy some 'Shmoke' from him if we were smokin in there. Now considering we had been to 'Barneys', 'Abraxas' ,the Dampkring' and the 'greenhouse' we allready had quite a bit of green with us, but without hesitation me and me mate dave took a look at his menu and bought a couple of gams of his ice, joined the others and started skinning up. My sister in laws nearly finshed building an engine, Daves fingers work quicker than a polish bricky on price work, so hes nearly finshed roling his 'Nevilles Haze' number and i'm still trying to sort this ice stuff out. Daves blazed his the 2 girls still roaching, im getting there, then the barman asks "You smokin haze?" in a snarly way and if you think of one of those big biker types, you know with tattoos, into dodgy motors,break your leg for a monkey, that sort of man, you'll understand why we nodded said "yes its lovely, cannibus cup winner isnt it?" "That stuff smells like *****in plastic, its *****in shit!" he barked with wide 'I'm gonna eat you' eyes'. Theres 3 blokes and 2 girls in our mid 20's to 31, us boys aint *****s and none of us are fools so we left in 2 seconds flat. I just wanted to inform everone that this place aint funny, the fat biker was the most arrogant, coked up nobend who should work the door on a seedy club dealing with fights, not workin in a little coffee shop. This is the WORST one we went in DONT GO THERE , OH YEA THE GEAR WAS POO ASWELL

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-01-04 13:02:54
My Score:

One of many coffeeshops that looks like a canteen. Very clinical and uninviting and cluttered. I came here having spent five hours in Amnesia and wondered why anyone would rather be here than there. Maybe somebody can enlighten me?

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-12-19 15:08:43
My Score:

This was by far my favourite coffeeshop, not crowded at all and a good place to actually hear the music. The reggae was greatly appreciated and on our final day we asked for the same cd we listened to on our first day, they were happy to do so. We got loads of pics with the guy with the bald ehad but usually wears the burberry hat and a football shirt, loved that guy! Overall mint shop with good weed and great decor, pinball and good drinks.

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-11-30 21:44:35
My Score:

the staff in this cofe shop are all class thay made me feel fine once again god bless all you are the best and i mean it when i got back to london i had tears in my eyes because you was so nice to me my name is bill sikes millwall you are in my thoughts always big thanks and any body out thear take note all staff in this coffe shop are class.bill sikes ajax

Funny People
Posted by J T from Belfast on 2006-06-12 15:02:52
My Score: Not Reviewed Yet

Funny People was one of my favourite coffee shops to vist. the staff are freindly, they have nice comfy seats, the smoke is great and the apple cake really great. i cant wait to go back to amsterdam and Funny People will definately be one list for places to visit.

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-06-03 13:36:58
My Score:


Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-03-18 23:06:53
My Score:

nice *****ing cofee shop mate

Funny People
Posted by mandy n mark on 2005-10-10 10:16:19
My Score:

wow this place is excellent.1st timers to the dam and was made to feel at home in funnypeople,weed good priced and excellent quality(northernlites).try the strawberry mileshakes they are superb wen stoned.cant wait to see ya again and thanks for the experience.

Funny People
Posted by uk baz on 2005-09-14 12:19:27
My Score:

A very good place to purchase the best pre rolled j,s in the dam slightly expensive but worth it.The staff are well chilled and the place is cool good music.I found out about this place when i stayed in dam a few years ago the manager of the hotel where we stayed said thats the place to go so we did.

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-24 22:03:05
My Score:

Had a real good time. My friend and I got blasted and just hung out. The crowd was pretty small and there was plenty of room. The was really good. We went to other places but always came back to Funny People.

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-05-25 12:50:37
My Score:

this coffee shop is the best in amsterdam

Funny People
Posted by DeeBee on 2005-04-24 01:36:53
My Score:

One of my fave cafe's in Amsterdam. See you again soon.

Funny People
Posted by lou lou on 2005-01-04 00:25:15
My Score:

We walked in and were happy to see comfy seats which were soft and padded. The milkshakes were good and all the drinks were very affordable as well as the smoke. The staff were welcoming and friendly, and the music was of good taste, it was relaxing and refreshing compared to many other coffee shops and noticeably nicer.

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-11-16 23:07:24
My Score:

great place with extremely friendly staff. Sat for hours and listened to music, read a book, and wrote postcards. It was really mellow and not overly crowded.

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-10-01 00:42:37
My Score:

I left my heart in this place

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-09-07 21:07:41
My Score:

This is a realy nice cafe with nice music air condition, realy nice to sit in on the summer when the sun are giving you cancer.

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-21 23:56:44
My Score:

The man working there asked for my passport to make sure I was 18. Then he told me to leave because I was only 17 even though at the time I was 18. He read the birthday wrong. My birthday is 3/7, march 7th but I guess in Europe 3/7 means July 3rd. I tried to explain the confusion but he wouldn't listen. This employee and his homosexual cronies rudely kicked me out of the bar. My friend who was there with me said "let's get out of this fag coffeeshop anyways". The gay men were offended and verbally threatened my friend in front of the coffeeshop, they were poking his chest with their fingers and calling him "*****ing asshole". With their gay euro accents it sounded like "*****ing a asshole". The shop also had a drawing of a penis on the chalkboard menu above the bar. These rude homosexuals nearly attacked my friend.

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-30 00:20:24
My Score:

cool place no alchohol which is ok worth a visit

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-26 21:42:33
My Score:

Nothing better than pinball and weed. Couldn't leave

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-10 13:16:19
My Score:

it is a very pleasant and cool place with very good hot chocolates, went there recently and cant wait to go back.

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-07-29 08:33:42
My Score:

made me better wen i was ill from shrums

Funny People
Posted by VWvanagon on 2003-07-06 22:52:29
My Score:

One of the guys there was such a *****!!! The was ok, but the service was horrible.

Funny People
Posted by notamused on 2003-05-20 12:33:53
My Score: Not Reviewed Yet

walked in and quickly left based on the overt hostility of male staff. air of homophobia in the air. sad, with an ironic name like "funny people". AVOID this place!

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-05-16 23:41:33
My Score:


Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-05-16 23:41:32
My Score:


Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-10 16:10:32
My Score:

my first time in amsterdam, i stepped into funny people to have a smoke and sit down for a while. Had a great time, friendly people and staff. I hope to stop by again when i come back.

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-21 06:36:46
My Score:

great

Funny People
Posted by NYerInAmsterdam on 2002-12-06 05:13:18
My Score:

Nothing funny about Funny People. I guess they don't make them too funny in Holland cause the people there were only a little more friendly than the assholes at the rockerij. Plus, not too much of a selection of weed, I bought a lighter just to show my friend i went and left, nothing much in that place

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-11-26 08:32:26
My Score:

The didn't have much of a selection, if any. The dealer didn't know at all about weed, and when he finally sorted me out, the fat pure joint I smoke didn't even had an effect on me. The place was empty, and now I know why.

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-11-14 14:30:04
My Score:

The employees were not the friendliest of people

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-11-06 08:59:40
My Score:

service was excellent!!!!!!!!!

Funny People
Posted by buddy on 2002-10-01 11:02:50
My Score:

Went Feb 2002. Six of us went in not enough seats, too cramped. Bought some funny skunk not bad at all. Pretty average coffeeshop.....

Funny People
Posted by Daisy on 2002-09-27 17:13:05
My Score:

nice and easy place with friendly extremely relaxed people

Funny People
Posted by Dee on 2002-08-09 19:57:42
My Score:

This was a fine place to go chill and watch Jackass. The service from thr guys was top. See you again soon

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-07-28 14:40:10
My Score:

this place is great.nice staff really friendly even got him to take a photo of us all outside the coffeeshop which he did with out batting a eyelid the light hash here is strong the skunks good too funny place to be. docspliffy@hotmail.com

Funny People
Posted by Anonymous on 2001-12-17 12:01:03
My Score:

I'm now a bit of a Damage veteran and on each occasion I always go back to Funny People. Although the gear may not be the best in 'Dam, the skunky Tea is a delight! The best thing about Funny People? The Staff..... every time, they never fail to be polite, friendly and helpful. If you want to score highly with them, tell them you love Ajax Football Team!