Welcome to MJ Guide!

* Your Guide to the Wonderful World of Marijuana *

Survey
What is Your Favorite Way to Ingest Cannabis?

Pure Cannabis Joint
Mixed with Tobacco Joint
Blunt (tobacco outside)
Bubbler
Bong
Vaporizer
Pipe
Hookah
Eat In Food
Cannapsules (concentrated in capsule)
Chillum
Other (please specify)



Results | Polls
Recent Articles
· Cannabis As A Treatment For Arthritis
· T-Mobile Censors Medical Cannabis Texts!
· Top British Police Chief Calls for Decriminalizing Cannabis!
· California Union Supports Prop 19, Cannabis Legalization
· ATT FLORIDA!!!! HERE COMES MED MARJ HELP MAKE IT HAPPEN!!!!!

[ More in News Section ]
Recent Reviews
· Rhino Seeds
· Vip Wellness Center
· East Coast Evolution
· Canto Diem
· puff danny's glass boutique
· Good Karma Grower's Collective
· Marijuana-seeds.nl
· City of Angels Wellness Center - Hollywood, CA
· Sanctuary
· Los Angeles Patients and Caregivers Group
 
Katsu
Amsterdam Netherlands

Not Reviewed Yet

Off the Albert Cuypmarkt, for locals and adventurous visitors. Worth the visit, as they have character here. Characters behind the bar, in the seats and lurking about. But very friendly, and great stuff to smoke.


Topic: Coffeeshop Guide
Added: December 16th 2001
Reviewer: Martin Trip

Hits: 12671

Address: 1e Van Der Helststraat #70
City: Amsterdam
State:
Postcode:
Country: Netherlands
Phone:
Fax:
Contact:
Email:
More Info:


  

[ Back to Reviews Index | Post Comment ]
Comment on the Review: Katsu

Your Nickname:

This Product Score

Your Comment:

HTML code isn't allowed. Please use the editor functions instead.


Katsu
Posted by _seed_ on 2006-07-26 20:01:29
My Score:

Visited in August 2005, try the "Punta roja colombiana" very spicy and tasty. Will return next week.

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-26 06:13:44
My Score:

Sure it's not the most decorative and spaced out. But it's totally local, the bud is awesome and they have an awesome map of the world.

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-12-31 11:40:38
My Score:

First place I hit in Dam and it was one of the best! They take pride in what they sell, and it shows clearly as you’re not disappointed. The decor is very personal, meaning that you get the feeling that this place is your chill out place on your first visit. The staff was extremely friendly, so friendly they gave many info booklets. These same booklets were on sale somewhere else in Dam, so I was really impressed by their generosity. Good OJ. The market has a different flavor to it coming outside.

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-11-15 06:33:15
My Score:

Tried the Crystal clear ice hash and it was really good. Wasn't feeling the ambiance. They didn't have any good food.

Katsu
Posted by Hafem T, Glass Anonymo on 2005-10-31 19:23:08
My Score:

Katsu is a local hang out with wood benches, not the most comfortable but the people where friendly. The Killer Green made the trek through the crowded Albert cyup market worthwhile. The Killer Green is a top notch sativa making for a delightfull mid morning stroll through uncharted territory.

Katsu
Posted by Hafem T, Glass Anonymo on 2005-10-31 19:23:04
My Score:

Katsu is a local hang out with wood benches, not the most comfortable but the people where friendly. The Killer Green made the trek through the crowded Albert cyup market worthwhile. The Killer Green is a top notch sativa making for a delightfull mid morning stroll through uncharted territory.

Katsu
Posted by jonny mac on 2005-10-12 21:26:34
My Score:

me sister brother in law and myself visted this shop twice one in march ( and there was 15 inches of iced snow yo deal with) and again in july this place is frequented mostly by locals from the nearby ablert market try the S.A.G.E.( sativ afghan gentic equilibrium...) it is mind blowing very lemony smell and cured nicely well worth the visit but out of the centre of the Dam

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-28 09:12:13
My Score:

keep that NYC diesel rolling =)

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-22 23:44:06
My Score:

Top banana

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-21 23:24:33
My Score:

nejs..

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-07-19 10:02:17
My Score:

Hands down they have the best NYC Diesel strand in all of Amsterdam, it taste like grapefruit and gets you high as kite. They also have some great Haze strands and NL strands. It is a little out of the but it well worth the walk. Seasoned Smoker Louisville, Kentucky

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-12 09:37:05
My Score:

great place to meet the locals. loved it...

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-12-07 10:23:15
My Score:

the menu has changed but this is still the best.killer green rockd

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-11-03 17:11:00
My Score:

Quality goods from a quality coffeeshop.

Katsu
Posted by Miss Yellow on 2004-10-04 00:36:32
My Score:

Bad aftertaste

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-10-03 18:49:17
My Score:

nice little fine just off the market.cheapest place in town.very nice weed and good quality hash......... nice to have a toke with the locals..first class..well worth a visit,plus thers a very good market close bye.

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-09-27 16:25:31
My Score:

I was really looking forward to visiting this shop, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, after the long walk, I was eager to get some of the top notch stuff that it's famous for. I got some crystal clear - not bad, but nothing special - overpriced too. The she-beast who served me must have been having a bad day, as she was very rude - and the Guy who looks like an extra from The Hills have Eyes was a c*nt too - bollox

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-17 12:31:32
My Score:

This is the best. NL haze and we were the "forgetfull fairies".take tram 25 on 3rd track from central station and u are on the road to Katsu. 10min and u r there!If u go no where else this is worth the trip.

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-02 00:24:40
My Score:

there`s no better place to get real worth you monney

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-27 21:37:40
My Score:

This coffeeshop has always had a special plce in my heart due to the fact that its quality driven, as well as being a locals shop and not to touristy. But in my opinion, i feel their quality has suffered the past 3 times ive been here. they use to specialize in the finest water hash in amsterdam. But lately the samples ive had from them have been sub par

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-07 21:08:43
My Score:

Katsu's s.a.g.e. is among the best coffee I've ever had, if not, indeed, the best. This shop is one of A'dam's best as well, along with Het Balloonetje. You can feel okay at either if you're over 40, and this is a plus, considering the quasi-adolescent atmosphere of many other better known establishments.

Katsu
Posted by Xrosstheworld on 2004-04-05 07:41:12
My Score:

This place was a little hard to find, but was well worth the time invested in finding it. Firs impression on my first visit 5 years ago was that this place was small and I thought it was gonna suck, but to the contrary, the staff was Xtremely nice and informative as well as relaxed. This place is mainly for locals. That's why I liked it. It's small, the seating is not that supportive, but everything else is the best in Amsterdam. The smoke is excellent, pretty much whatever you choose. My fist time included me getting so *****in' high off the "Water Hash" that when I decided to leave, I simply wandered aimlessly through Amsterdam trying to figure out where I was and what I wanted to do next until I got sooooo tired that i slept on a bench. Be carefull for the Water Hash or Crystal clear because it will kick your ass without you noticing. BELIEVE ME =)))) I Recommed this place before barney's

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-24 23:59:25
My Score:

The best smokes of the trip.

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-24 23:58:17
My Score:

This shop has the best hash and buds in Amsterdam. Bar none. A locals' shop that is that is friendly to tourists. Go for the quality of product and get the real native experience as a bonus. Not cheap.

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-23 00:21:36
My Score:

top off the bill so high

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-12-16 12:08:11
My Score:

It's pretty much a local joint so there is no tourist attractions in Katsu. Staff is nice. Place is small but clean. overall it's nice if you're just buying hash.

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-21 21:15:08
My Score:

nice staff. shit place, average weed at above average prices.

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-09 12:36:27
My Score:

we brought some superhaze, it was brown and looked like the sort of crap you smoke when youre a teenager, but because its dark you can tell till you leave. the hazesilver pearl was ok. but stuff like SAGE is just a f*cking rip of 13E a bag which is also pre-weighed. you can get it at the dampkring for 8.5 and the weigh it in front of you. rip off

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-23 11:50:56
My Score:

Avi is the man !hit the katsu screw the rest

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-23 03:31:30
My Score:

best have varieties in the city. dont be a wimp take the tram or walk to the Albert Culp market and smoke some greathaze!

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-09 16:51:49
My Score:

I feel like I should give her a shitty review, just so all the lame tourists give it a miss. But this was my favourite - well, tied with Rokerij - coffeehouse. The hash was truly sublime. The folks were welcoming, but I can see how an obnoxious party-head might not get a warm reception. Its a genuine neighbourhood place with none of the tourist shake-down. It even got the thumbs up from my mom!

Katsu
Posted by JRZ on 2003-04-26 22:46:15
My Score:

This establishment is overrated. Their hash was overpriced, and all the grass I tried there was terrible. It tasted like mexican brickweed back in the states. Service was somewhat friendly. Not worth visiting.

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-22 11:25:10
My Score:

the best of the best there coffeshop buy a frenchi

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-15 11:17:19
My Score:

the smoke will put u into a comma

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-02 10:53:42
My Score:

Excellent, cosy local scene. Spent a lot of time here. Staff very helpful with the menu and good service. Smoked Shiva Shanti with my bro and chilled out with the great tunes. Recomended.

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-03-16 01:01:21
My Score:

Definetly a different kind of local place. They just started busting our balls right away here. They were cool people though and we snuck a picture with one of their sweet buds in the air (they got kinda mad), but I would recommend this place....they have great herbs...just check the Cannabis Cup ratings. :) keep smokin.

Katsu
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-06 11:38:54
My Score:

Small, colourful, cosy... wonderful! 331