Welcome to MJ Guide!

* Your Guide to the Wonderful World of Marijuana *

Survey
What is Your Favorite Way to Ingest Cannabis?

Pure Cannabis Joint
Mixed with Tobacco Joint
Blunt (tobacco outside)
Bubbler
Bong
Vaporizer
Pipe
Hookah
Eat In Food
Cannapsules (concentrated in capsule)
Chillum
Other (please specify)



Results | Polls
Recent Articles
· Cannabis As A Treatment For Arthritis
· T-Mobile Censors Medical Cannabis Texts!
· Top British Police Chief Calls for Decriminalizing Cannabis!
· California Union Supports Prop 19, Cannabis Legalization
· ATT FLORIDA!!!! HERE COMES MED MARJ HELP MAKE IT HAPPEN!!!!!

[ More in News Section ]
Recent Reviews
· Rhino Seeds
· Vip Wellness Center
· East Coast Evolution
· Canto Diem
· puff danny's glass boutique
· Good Karma Grower's Collective
· Marijuana-seeds.nl
· City of Angels Wellness Center - Hollywood, CA
· Sanctuary
· Los Angeles Patients and Caregivers Group
 
Yoyo
Amsterdam Netherlands

Not Reviewed Yet

Reputed to be a great place for organic outdoor grown weed, psychoactively strong.


Topic: Coffeeshop Guide
Added: December 16th 2001
Reviewer: Martin Trip

Hits: 12710

Address: 2e Jan v.d. Heijdenstraat #79
City: Amsterdam
State:
Postcode:
Country: Netherlands
Phone:
Fax:
Contact:
Email:
More Info:


  

[ Back to Reviews Index | Post Comment ]
Comment on the Review: Yoyo

Your Nickname:

This Product Score

Your Comment:

HTML code isn't allowed. Please use the editor functions instead.


Yoyo
Posted by Hafen T. Glass on 2005-11-08 01:41:10
My Score:

One ting I found on my 22 shops in 8 days tour was I much prefered the laid back coffee shops. Yo Yo fills the bill in that area. This is an out of the way shop in the heart of DePijp. It harkens back to an old hippy cafe in thhe 60s. Its very sparse with wood floors and just the right amont of sunlight beaming in. They have very good apple pie and you can get a tosti. I tried the Durban & Purple, it was one of the best offerings that I sampled during my entire late oooctober trip. Venture over to the YoYo after a visit to the Albert Cyup market.

Yoyo
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-16 22:44:36
My Score:

was hier voor het eerst, kom terug.

Yoyo
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-16 17:43:32
My Score:

Superb Smoke and Superb Pie. I wish she where my mommy.

Yoyo
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-16 17:41:28
My Score:

Wonderful! Organic goodies!

Yoyo
Posted by Boner on 2003-11-28 19:05:01
My Score:

last comment mine as well; going back in jan 2004 cant wait!!! one word of advice is go and try their pychoactive sunshined grown ganj... !!!

Yoyo
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-21 17:44:32
My Score:

Yo Yo's is way out the way but the organic weed is very good and the wifey (Hi BABE(AJA)) wants to go back which we are doing in Jan04 just for the apple pie!!!

Yoyo
Posted by Charlie on 2003-08-24 05:32:24
My Score:

The smoke is weird it tastes a little piney and not that fruity but the highs are good, and the pie is the chronics

Yoyo
Posted by tms420 on 2003-04-04 15:41:48
My Score:

I didn't make it to yo-yo until my last day in town....my only regret from an otherwise great trip! I get great buds here in the US and from what I saw most of the amsterdam buds were chemy, premature, non-flushed, kiffed (& kiffed again)shwag.Then I found the organic buds at yo-yo...not the prettiest but they were definitely the best in town!

Yoyo
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-21 15:11:38
My Score:

the apple pie is fabulous very nice atmosphere. It is also a gallery and they have a big newspaper collection. My favourite coffeeshop in town

Yoyo
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-04 09:31:30
My Score:

This place is in a great area just off the market, there arn't many tourists about around and after you're had a smoke you can pop along to Tijn(a deli/mini-supermarket) just a few shops down and have the best ethnic style sandwich you will ever have in Amsterdam then explore the really interesting local shops in this area.

Yoyo
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-11-21 04:55:24
My Score:

To me, just about the nicest coffeeshop in town. It's nowhere near the tourist center, and sits on a tiny square in a residential neighborhood near the Albert Cuyp Market in De Pijp. It's more like a locals' cafe, with kids running in an out, people stopping by to chat with the owner, and art on the walls. We tried the Indica and the Skunk/Shiva and both were nice. All organic weed, nice woman behind the bar, and what looked like some excellent cakes (though we didn't try any). I enjoyed YoYo more than any of the big hip flashy coffeeshops.

Yoyo
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-06 11:28:08
My Score:

Perfect to read the news in the morning. Perfect to have a coffee at midday. Perfect to read a book in the evening. Nice people, lighty and good grass. Worth to visiit it! 331