Welcome to MJ Guide!

* Your Guide to the Wonderful World of Marijuana *

Survey
What is Your Favorite Way to Ingest Cannabis?

Pure Cannabis Joint
Mixed with Tobacco Joint
Blunt (tobacco outside)
Bubbler
Bong
Vaporizer
Pipe
Hookah
Eat In Food
Cannapsules (concentrated in capsule)
Chillum
Other (please specify)



Results | Polls
Recent Articles
· Cannabis As A Treatment For Arthritis
· T-Mobile Censors Medical Cannabis Texts!
· Top British Police Chief Calls for Decriminalizing Cannabis!
· California Union Supports Prop 19, Cannabis Legalization
· ATT FLORIDA!!!! HERE COMES MED MARJ HELP MAKE IT HAPPEN!!!!!

[ More in News Section ]
Recent Reviews
· Rhino Seeds
· Vip Wellness Center
· East Coast Evolution
· Canto Diem
· puff danny's glass boutique
· Good Karma Grower's Collective
· Marijuana-seeds.nl
· City of Angels Wellness Center - Hollywood, CA
· Sanctuary
· Los Angeles Patients and Caregivers Group
 
Brandend Zand
Amsterdam Netherlands

Rating:

New shop on the Marnixstraat that made a big marketing splash at the recent 14th annual Cannabis Cup. In house DJ, testimonials from Eagle Bill and the offer of free "doggy bags" make this an amusement not to be missed. They claim their "Moonflower" is the BEST. What do you think? Post your own comments here!

Update: Eagle Bill, a righteous dude, has passed on.  R.I.P. Bill.


Topic: Coffeeshop Guide
Added: December 16th 2001
Reviewer: Martin Trip

Hits: 10189

Address: Marnixstraat 92
City: Amsterdam
State:
Postcode: 1015
Country: Netherlands
Phone: 020
Fax:
Contact:
Email:
More Info:


  

[ Back to Reviews Index | Post Comment ]
Comment on the Review: Brandend Zand

Your Nickname:

This Product Score

Your Comment:

HTML code isn't allowed. Please use the editor functions instead.


Brandend Zand
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-10-28 18:23:25
My Score:

Awesome guys running the place, real relaxing and able to have a great time.

Brandend Zand
Posted by Miss Yellow on 2004-10-04 00:27:22
My Score:

They have a pimp fish tank and one of the few we found with a pool table!

Brandend Zand
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-04 06:04:17
My Score:

wank

Brandend Zand
Posted by Boner on 2003-12-09 18:58:37
My Score:

Yes its a little out the way NO its way F'N out the way but the smoke is top draw!!! just ask the locals k2 k2 k2

Brandend Zand
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-21 21:18:48
My Score:

nice looking shop. butthats it. cannabis cup marketing in action again. avoid like the plague, mean nasty people.

Brandend Zand
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-21 17:38:24
My Score:

a little out of the way but try the k2 if in the area, i didnt rate it whilst i was there but when i got home (uk) it was one of the best!!!

Brandend Zand
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-09 12:31:52
My Score:

after a long walk to find this place we were well annoyed, when we arrived and the staff just ignored us, we left. we were both over 25 and well dressed. however on leaving i accidently trod on their execptionally large mean looking dog, but it didn't bite me, so at least he was friendly.

Brandend Zand
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-06-02 12:33:41
My Score:


Brandend Zand
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-05-16 08:41:34
My Score:


Brandend Zand
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-03-26 14:56:57
My Score: Not Reviewed Yet

I'm not sure how large a crowd this place can handle, but one afternoon some friends and I went in to enjoy a smoke, drink some cappuchino, and use the Internet. There were 5 or 6 people sitting at the counter smoking and talking. When we asked for cappuchino the gentleman behind the counter had a blank look on his face and said "I have no more clean cups." When we asked if we could use the Internet he replied "It's broken." We walked out wondering what was up with that. So I think you can see why we couldn't rate this coffeeshop completely.

Brandend Zand
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-18 14:23:38
My Score:

verry nice atmo!

Brandend Zand
Posted by excitableone on 2003-01-23 16:32:33
My Score:

we stayed down the street from this hidden gem of a coffeeshop, and made it our nightly retreat..the staff are super friendly they gave us bong hits of ice hash as a welcome one evening and put us on our asses!!! we never paid for a single drink on each visit ( maybe cause we tipped the shops so well ) but overall this is a must see coffeeshop, it's not in the center of amsterdam so you gotta huff it a bit to find but you'll be glad you did.

Brandend Zand
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-01-29 20:07:21
My Score:

rank