Welcome to MJ Guide!

* Your Guide to the Wonderful World of Marijuana *

Survey
What is Your Favorite Way to Ingest Cannabis?

Pure Cannabis Joint
Mixed with Tobacco Joint
Blunt (tobacco outside)
Bubbler
Bong
Vaporizer
Pipe
Hookah
Eat In Food
Cannapsules (concentrated in capsule)
Chillum
Other (please specify)



Results | Polls
Recent Articles
· Cannabis As A Treatment For Arthritis
· T-Mobile Censors Medical Cannabis Texts!
· Top British Police Chief Calls for Decriminalizing Cannabis!
· California Union Supports Prop 19, Cannabis Legalization
· ATT FLORIDA!!!! HERE COMES MED MARJ HELP MAKE IT HAPPEN!!!!!

[ More in News Section ]
Recent Reviews
· Rhino Seeds
· Vip Wellness Center
· East Coast Evolution
· Canto Diem
· puff danny's glass boutique
· Good Karma Grower's Collective
· Marijuana-seeds.nl
· City of Angels Wellness Center - Hollywood, CA
· Sanctuary
· Los Angeles Patients and Caregivers Group
 
Balou
Amsterdam Netherlands

Not Reviewed Yet

Coffeeshop on Halve Maansteeg


Topic: Coffeeshop Guide
Added: December 26th 2001
Reviewer: Martin Trip

Hits: 12811

Address: Halve Maansteeg 5
City: Amsterdam
State:
Postcode: 1017 CR
Country: Netherlands
Phone: 020 627 5653
Fax:
Contact:
Email:
More Info:


  

[ Back to Reviews Index | Post Comment ]
Comment on the Review: Balou

Your Nickname:

This Product Score

Your Comment:

HTML code isn't allowed. Please use the editor functions instead.


Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-01-08 22:25:40
My Score:

brilliant!

Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-03-28 18:29:33
My Score:

nice quiet coffeeshop menu looked nice but had no weed in waiting for a delivery hash not bad dealer ok bit chatty atmosphere ok

Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-03-28 18:29:33
My Score:

nice quiet coffeeshop menu looked nice but had no weed in waiting for a delivery hash not bad dealer ok bit chatty atmosphere ok

Balou
Posted by zeebra on 2006-01-14 19:37:48
My Score:

It was my first visit to a coffee shop, most have too kinky atmosphere for me. This shop has the ambiance of a average café. Staff is friendly and easygoing. Lots of info for not so experienced smokers and good stuff. I'll come back...

Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-13 17:49:49
My Score:

mylast trip is from 1994

Balou
Posted by master on 2005-07-07 07:54:40
My Score:

a realy nice place

Balou
Posted by ouig on 2005-06-13 23:49:02
My Score:

This place was ace, brilliant music and atmosphere. The guy that worked there the few times I went in was gorgeous and they sell the best white widow there which gave me immense giggles!! Only thing that let it down were steep stairs!

Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-19 11:26:09
My Score:

pour moi les coffee sont tous super c vraiment l'eclate la hollande est un pays surprenant que j'aime

Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-10-08 01:07:29
My Score:

This place felt real. Worrying at first, but the rasta guy in the corner chilled everybody out with his singing. By the time I'd dropped my lighter & banged my head on the table picking it up, we all had a good time & realised that we were all there for the smoking experience & we were just 2 lucky tourists who had happened upon a good local comfortable coffee shop. Cheers guys & hope to see you in December 04!

Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-04 23:52:49
My Score:

great vibe well recommended - budgod

Balou
Posted by roland on 2004-01-24 17:00:32
My Score:

having never been in a coffee shop before being given a menu ment nothing to me,i could have been buying anything. my face must have given the guy behind the counter an idea that when it came to buying weed i needed help. this he did and i have to say the stuff that he sold me sent me to places i've never been before. 6.50euro for 2grm was im told a good price.

Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-17 07:07:10
My Score:

good coffee - very good weed

Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-07-07 12:20:40
My Score:

sorry, but I would not be going back here

Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-04-23 13:54:43
My Score:

Der absolute Hammer

Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-03-07 10:38:45
My Score: Not Reviewed Yet


Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-27 13:42:39
My Score:

Balou was one of our favorites and I would strongly encourage anyone visiting Amsterdam to at least stop in to say hello to the very friendly, easy going, welcoming folks who work at Balou. This coffeeshop has good smoke and a very relaxing atmosphere.

Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-18 11:06:37
My Score:

One word - WOW! This place has the perfect atmosphere. My friends and I definitely rank this as the top coffee shop in Amsterdam. Unlike the commercial sites, this place is sure to give you a warm, nice feeling. Words can't describe it...

Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-20 00:53:43
My Score:

Not a big selection, but the best we smoked in our week in Amsterdam was the "Edelweis" - a real smooth, energetic, non-dopey high with a very nice flavor. The bartender was very friendly and the quiet little room upstairs was perfect for a game of cards or dominos. I hope it's still there when we make it back to Amsterdam again!

Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-11-21 20:10:18
My Score:

we loved it so much we named our dog after it.

Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-11-01 06:30:06
My Score:

small, comfortable and delightful

Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-04-08 05:28:49
My Score:

I've been in amsterdam for an 8 day trip.While i was there i happened 2 visit all kinds of coffeshops and i gotta tell ya-i've never encountered such a small coffeshop with such great quality and ood tatse! its not just the weed,its da style! da ppl ! da atmosphere! I vote this as amsterdam's finest! Make sure u check out the HAZE. Its da best!!!!

Balou
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-27 09:39:03
My Score:

Good place to go and relax. Nicely decorated with trippy pictures on the walls. Free internet acces upstairs and usually quite peaceful because its more excluded.