Welcome to MJ Guide!

* Your Guide to the Wonderful World of Marijuana *

Survey
What is Your Favorite Way to Ingest Cannabis?

Pure Cannabis Joint
Mixed with Tobacco Joint
Blunt (tobacco outside)
Bubbler
Bong
Vaporizer
Pipe
Hookah
Eat In Food
Cannapsules (concentrated in capsule)
Chillum
Other (please specify)



Results | Polls
Recent Articles
· Cannabis As A Treatment For Arthritis
· T-Mobile Censors Medical Cannabis Texts!
· Top British Police Chief Calls for Decriminalizing Cannabis!
· California Union Supports Prop 19, Cannabis Legalization
· ATT FLORIDA!!!! HERE COMES MED MARJ HELP MAKE IT HAPPEN!!!!!

[ More in News Section ]
Recent Reviews
· Rhino Seeds
· Vip Wellness Center
· East Coast Evolution
· Canto Diem
· puff danny's glass boutique
· Good Karma Grower's Collective
· Marijuana-seeds.nl
· City of Angels Wellness Center - Hollywood, CA
· Sanctuary
· Los Angeles Patients and Caregivers Group
 
Homegrown Fantasy
Amsterdam Netherlands

Not Reviewed Yet

Coffeeshop on the Nieuwezijdes Voorburgwal, recently redecorated and known for organic grass. I highly recommend the Apple Jack (if available). It's possibly the best organic smoke in the country! Not far from the Dam Square.


Topic: Coffeeshop Guide
Added: December 28th 2001
Reviewer: Martin Trip

Hits: 21134

Address: Nieuwezijdes Voorburgwal 87 A
City: Amsterdam
State:
Postcode: 1012 RE
Country: Netherlands
Phone: 020 627 4677
Fax:
Contact:
Email:
More Info:


  

[ Back to Reviews Index | Post Comment ]
Comment on the Review: Homegrown Fantasy

Your Nickname:

This Product Score

Your Comment:

HTML code isn't allowed. Please use the editor functions instead.


Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by shpozric on 2007-01-08 23:29:52
My Score:

Good quality smoke,friendly staff.nice and light,too many coffeeshops are like sitting in a dark basement.reasonably comfertable.allways my first stop in Amsterdam

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Slowhand on 2005-11-24 15:19:40
My Score:

This is a great shop with a friendly, homey atmosphere. They have very good weed and hash and are happy to talk things out with you.

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by JOHNNY GRASS on 2005-08-27 22:29:01
My Score:

ME ENCANTA LA YERBA AMO AMSTERDAM PERO ES MUY CARO.I LOVE GANJA I LOVE AMSTERDAM BUT IS TO EXPENSIVE.PUERTO RICO DOES IT BETTER COME TO PUERTO RICO SOME DAY AND ASK FOR CREEPY AND THATS IS GOING TO BLOW YOUR *****ING MIND OFF YOUR *****ING BODY.REMEMBER HIGH IS BETTER.

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-22 22:17:19
My Score:

not a bad coffeeshop the space cakes are supose to be the strongest in amsterdam if u visit this coffeeshop cross over the road and check out the sesame street bike (burt and earnie)

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-06 19:15:02
My Score:

Was there last Nov. and will be going back soon, Great place, friendly staff, Cheese was great, one of my favorites, cool place to just chill in the afternoon and watch the world go by.

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-26 22:34:30
My Score:

To cool for school

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by To Blue on 2005-04-26 19:22:50
My Score:

Been a few times over the years always good times had by all toilet is always fun

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by smiley420 on 2005-03-14 07:35:23
My Score:

i purchased one of the BEST pre-rolled pure joint in this shop it was the "bomba". nice friendly helpful girl behind the counter. nice chill spot to have a smoke

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Jsmizz on 2005-02-27 21:05:45
My Score:

very friendly staff....the girl behind the counter was awesome and hot. good white widow and nice place to chill

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Rab Burns on 2005-01-27 11:46:00
My Score:

Went To Amsterdam For A Week For My First Time, After The First 2 Days, I Went To Homegrown Fantasy To Stock Up On Blueberry, Very Good Space Cakes, Also Recommend The Toilet, Not For The Faint At Heart, Can Easily Cause A Freak Out

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Human Traffic on 2005-01-11 16:07:34
My Score:

I have been in many coffee shops and i think that "the eye" is the best place to bee. AK-47 is very kicking and and so is Crystal and Northern Light too. Space cake was very very strong, I just lied in my bed like 5 hours, couldn't do nothing. I like the art too, remind my own art. And the toilet.. little different than mine..

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by joby on 2004-12-27 09:37:45
My Score:

the guy serving was really nice,orange bud was good,and the toilet was great when you were stoned! very pleasant coffee shop.

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by ATLballers on 2004-11-28 03:35:48
My Score:

Best smoke of our trip was here. "Cheese" cup entry, "Super Crystal" and "Super Skunk" were all great smokes. The staff was friendly and knowldegable. Nice place to sit and smoke!

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Miss Yellow on 2004-10-04 00:35:47
My Score:

Chronic Nugz (Homegrown 2001)

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-28 03:51:23
My Score:

great place !!!!!

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-07 14:50:38
My Score:

Excellent chilled atmosphere, nice smoke, the silver pearl and the power plant were great! The toilet is pretty wierd, your piss goes green :S .....unless i had too much to smoke!

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-22 19:01:37
My Score:

Nice atmosphere,was good helped by an tattooed up man.The little blond chick from the bar served a tasty space milkshake.The white widow let me walk down backwards to my hotel,lol,had a great time.

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Boner on 2004-02-22 01:19:16
My Score:

Got the master kush and I thought it was quite good...Boner the cant!!!...

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-20 10:05:22
My Score:

Place is very small with a counter and a few seats and tables. I didnt buy the smoke, instead came for the space cake. Bought 2 slices ..didnt taste bad, but the cake didn't get me off. Next time I guess Ill try the smoke.

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-03 01:24:48
My Score:

el mejor coffeeshop del centro de Amsterdam, exquisita hierba y una atencion excelente por parte de los dependientes...no es para gente q busca cadenas comerciales como la basura de bulldog, grasshopper...etc atencion a la Wwc experience", es unica!! by Acidreams

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-24 11:23:13
My Score:

My most favourite coffeeshop, Love trying new ones BUT always go back to this one. Friendly, inexpensive and an excellant toilet. Can't wait to be back.

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-21 21:12:29
My Score:

wierd homeless people go here because it opens early. they bother us. real average smoke shitty preweigh deals to boot used to be something special not anymore

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-09 12:17:14
My Score:

GIRLFRIEND HAS HER PURSE STOLEN FROM HERE LAST TIME WE WENT. THE GIRL WORKING THERE WOULD NOT EVEN CALL THE POLICE SO WE COULD FILE A REPORT. I THINK THE STAFF WERE IN ON THE SCAM

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-04 08:03:06
My Score:

one of the best in dam and you must use the toilet

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Jerry on 2003-10-23 01:30:17
My Score:

Good smoke. Good service. Good place to meet folk. BEWARE: Their seeds bank around the corner sells weak/bogus stock.

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-17 22:16:49
My Score:

cool place to hang out. kinda preppie. great weed . don't drink the coffee...yuk!!!! i found 9 out of ten coffe shops in amsterdam are not interested in making good coffee. nothing beats american coffee and weed. get a diet coke instead. this place is around alot of business hotels...cute babes in here on business.....if your cool you can score in more ways than one. have fun

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Moon on 2003-09-17 18:46:20
My Score:

I have been to this coffeeshop 7 or 8 times and had a killer time everytime. The weed is excellent and the service is superb. I had only been there on one occation in Nov. 01 and in Dec 02 I walked in and one of the workers actually remembered me and offered me a free hot chocholate. I recommend this place very highly.

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by hellyGB on 2003-09-04 05:00:37
My Score:

Really comfortable coffee shop nice and airy and light. The chocolate Bon Bons are absolutly divine!

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Confed999 on 2003-09-02 20:26:56
My Score:

Great place, we stopped by here more than once during our trip. The space cake is quite tasty.

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Zames from the U.K on 2003-07-19 08:34:14
My Score:

Friendly staff were helping out an some first timers when i came in, they are very friendly the girls are fit to. Smoke was of below average quality I brought some Master Kush which was just rank. Brought some Bon Bon's back to the U.K, Shit them little things are tasty, not as strong as I was expecting. Nice place to chill.

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-06-21 17:12:30
My Score:

what a place!! words can not justify..go check it out. try the cake too.

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by MellowD on 2003-05-04 23:24:12
My Score:

Big, sunny, pleasant staff, great selection. All around great place in an easy to find location. One of my favorites.

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by coolnout on 2003-04-20 06:12:40
My Score:

I wanted to like this place more but I don't think its the best place for value or quality. I ordered the best weed they had at the moment and it was not great. At least not compared to Barneys/Sweet Tooth which cut through any other high I had going. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is OK but the Hot Chocolate is served warm and that is also telling of the quality!

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by slim adie on 2003-03-24 08:27:30
My Score:

Try the cake, it's lick!! Few youngans in here though. Felt like I was smoking in a Kindergarten. GREAT CAKE THOUGH!!

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by excitableone on 2003-01-23 16:36:46
My Score:

i must agree with the other reviews on this place, it's great..the yumbolt was super sweet pot, very tasty! as a last minute purchase while there i also got some spacecake( vannila) and was very happy! i believe it was the best cake we had in amsterdam. also check out the bathroom, it's blacklight so your pee looks like milk..guy thing i guess?

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-13 15:11:56
My Score:

the cakes were really nice, and the service was great, ill definately go back

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-04 09:09:13
My Score:

Even though the decor isn't that interesting i use to really like spending a couple of hours here late in the afternoon before getting ready for the evening. That is until the big ginger haired fella started working here and playing hardcore rap/nu-metal totally spoiling the hazy mellow atmosphere, oh well.

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by dreadnasty on 2002-12-03 10:40:14
My Score:

Doesn't look like much but the weed is amazing,Yumboldt,blue haze, and silver-orange haze are my favorites. Space cakes and bon-bons are all bad ass!

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-10-29 14:06:56
My Score:

topshop! Really fine staff and nice girls;)

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-08-23 01:27:04
My Score:

pretty good coffeeshop in a great location. the bathrooms are a real experience, and the weed is usually stellar

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Jerry on 2002-08-15 16:15:13
My Score:

Good spot, but run by amateurs with an attitude

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-03-14 21:35:26
My Score:

Hi, always good smoke... and a responsible dealer too... I saw the counterman actually council 2 young ladies into splitting a spacekake and coming back in a few hours if they wanted more instead of just going ahead and selling them more than they really needed ... 'cause a lot of people just don't really understand how strong a little cake or a few cookies or my favorites: the bon-bons at chocolata... will just flat -set you back-

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-03-11 10:04:46
My Score:

Amazing! Company, service is terrific. GET THE SPACE CAKE!!!

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by peaches on 2002-02-08 08:42:33
My Score:

How cool are these loos???

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-01-19 14:16:30
My Score:

No doubt the best bathroom in Amsterdam..from yellow to blue to green, nothing like making a stream under blacklight! Always some of the freshest and tastiest reefer in town.

Homegrown Fantasy
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-01-14 15:59:27
My Score:

Friendly staff, cool loo, & hot milk steamers!