Welcome to MJ Guide!

* Your Guide to the Wonderful World of Marijuana *

Survey
What is Your Favorite Way to Ingest Cannabis?

Pure Cannabis Joint
Mixed with Tobacco Joint
Blunt (tobacco outside)
Bubbler
Bong
Vaporizer
Pipe
Hookah
Eat In Food
Cannapsules (concentrated in capsule)
Chillum
Other (please specify)



Results | Polls
Recent Articles
· Cannabis As A Treatment For Arthritis
· T-Mobile Censors Medical Cannabis Texts!
· Top British Police Chief Calls for Decriminalizing Cannabis!
· California Union Supports Prop 19, Cannabis Legalization
· ATT FLORIDA!!!! HERE COMES MED MARJ HELP MAKE IT HAPPEN!!!!!

[ More in News Section ]
Recent Reviews
· Rhino Seeds
· Vip Wellness Center
· East Coast Evolution
· Canto Diem
· puff danny's glass boutique
· Good Karma Grower's Collective
· Marijuana-seeds.nl
· City of Angels Wellness Center - Hollywood, CA
· Sanctuary
· Los Angeles Patients and Caregivers Group
 
Hunter's Bar
Amsterdam Netherlands

Not Reviewed Yet

A 'unique' Coffeeshop with newly redone dealer's bar and full beverage bar makes this a great hideaway in the Red Light District.

The latest addition to their menu was Sour-Bubble, and it's much better than something more famous from a more famous shop down the road...

Always convenient for me to stop in on the way to the office, the Hunter's Bar had a really funky dealler's bar in the back, dingy to say the least; but now it has been nicely redone with a more welcoming feel. The menu here has always offered some favorites like Buddha's Sister and Kali Mist, but my new favorite as I said is the Sour-Bubble.


Topic: Coffeeshop Guide
Added: April 7th 2005
Reviewer: Martin Trip

Hits: 10224

Address:
City: Amsterdam
State:
Postcode:
Country: Netherlands
Phone:
Fax:
Contact:
Email:
More Info: On the Warmoesstraat about halfway from the Baba to the end of the street closest to Central Station.


  

[ Back to Reviews Index | Post Comment ]
Comment on the Review: Hunter's Bar

Your Nickname:

This Product Score

Your Comment:

HTML code isn't allowed. Please use the editor functions instead.


Hunter's Bar
Posted by irish on 2008-12-04 02:31:28
My Score:

great place, nice beats, dark settings & everyones enjoying. nice memories of white widow. recommended, but i was only in dam once

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-01-11 19:13:23
My Score:

orange bud is the best! unfortunately it was sold out after new years eve!

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-01-09 03:09:58
My Score:

You won't find the huge array of mind blowing smokes here like you will in Grey Area, Dampring etc, but the menu is pretty decent and the atmosphere and staff are very friendly. The mango madness comes highly recommended.

Hunter's Bar
Posted by elly&taylor on 2006-11-28 22:53:13
My Score:

Loved the place, we made it our standby hangout.

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-03 19:57:40
My Score:

great place very nice people good weed

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Mezcal Head on 2006-01-23 20:12:41
My Score:

a great place. great music. great weed, nice, cool and relaxed ambiance. I stayed there for hours. Great!

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-20 13:32:22
My Score:

france luv your bartender

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-04 12:43:14
My Score:

Nice staff, good music... They were even open 24 hours the week between christmas and new year's eve. Can't find a better place to hang out and have a good smoke in Amsterdam.

Hunter's Bar
Posted by amsterdam chuck on 2005-10-25 01:37:06
My Score:

get ready *****es, me and my boys will be back there come January 5th 2006!!!!! o man, i cant wait to smoke smoke smoke, and get drink drank drunk!!!! yay! too bad, no yay for sale except from crackheads that go "cocaine, extasy, charlie?" ***** that, i'd rather smoke hash till i die!

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-10-21 11:45:58
My Score:

Loved Hunters!

Hunter's Bar
Posted by GAY BAR on 2005-10-20 19:49:36
My Score:

ALL IN THIS COFFE SHOP ARE GAY SO MIND HOW YOU GO

Hunter's Bar
Posted by all mugs on 2005-10-14 17:07:59
My Score:

all i did was win all the time at pool and this ***** said i had to go well i be back in 3 weeks with my gang and see if the greeneyd monsters say a word ??mugs can not wait *****ers bar

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-30 19:47:25
My Score:

I have visited The Dam, regularly since 1993 (next time in 8wks!!), And I was lucky enough to find hunters on my first visit. Exept I wasnt expecting the best so quick, and wasted (pardon pun) many hours fruitlessly looking for better!!!

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-26 22:53:02
My Score:

One of the best coffeshops by far. Always go straight there when arriving in Dam. Good weed and Great Atmosphere.

Hunter's Bar
Posted by diesel yumyum on 2005-09-25 00:37:29
My Score:

been in nearly every coffee shop in the dam and we always come back to hunters again and again, the best and biggest menu in the area.. try the nyc diesel...its the best!!!!

Hunter's Bar
Posted by nobby on 2005-09-24 08:43:04
My Score:

class

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-23 20:27:35
My Score:

ajax this coffe shop lets you down littel ***** in thear

Hunter's Bar
Posted by digdog on 2005-09-18 21:54:39
My Score:

great music from one of the few lady dj.s in amsterdam a must for those who drink with music.A winning combination.

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-10 21:19:50
My Score:

it s very very very beautiful

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-31 14:26:27
My Score:

Wow! Just try their Orange Bud and see if you can take a little walk shortly after the bud! Their Neville's Haze is so fresh & sweet. My favorite coffee shop!

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-28 19:43:11
My Score:

*****ing A

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-10 23:26:46
My Score:

Nice place. Was crowded this month. Well, you can take your stuff to Hunter's Vodka Bar on the other curb side, order your juice over there and relax.

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-07-29 07:06:32
My Score:

Awesome dude behind the counter, great place. Spaceous, air conditioned, nice decoration, some arcade card games, good "coffee", good drinks! This place is usually quiet -crowd wise- with some nice music. Good place to relax, it's down the Old Quarter Hotel in the RLD.

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-07-28 12:16:14
My Score:

i think hunters is a great place to meet people and thanks for the free shot of whisky

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-07-24 18:04:01
My Score:

awesome

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-07-16 15:17:29
My Score:

i been going to amsterdam for five years now & this (the coin)is one of my best hang out places.the staff are more than willing to help you make your choice.the ozzy bloke behind the counter is a top man always helpfull & willing to chat

Hunter's Bar
Posted by madcap on 2005-07-03 03:37:01
My Score:

Hunters was the first place I ever visited and I now make it my first port of call every visit

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-27 04:16:34
My Score:

a very nice relaxing place to cool out listen to music, go online, smoke some pot, hash, drink some beer, theres actually room to spread your arms, *****en A!

Hunter's Bar
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-11 15:48:10
My Score:

From a smokers point of view, this coffee bar is very relaxing and chilled. A wide range of 'smoke' available and the music compliments the atmosphere. The only thing i would change is the seating. I would add to the bar a toastie menu and more munchies!! The 2 times I have visited Amsterdam this has been my most used cafe.

Hunter's Bar
Posted by matt green on 2005-05-13 14:30:43
My Score:

hunters used to be cool.not many tourists and quality smoke...i prefer to go to "the coin" across the road..it`s owned by hunters..same smoke more room to smoke better music....