Welcome to MJ Guide!

* Your Guide to the Wonderful World of Marijuana *

Survey
What is Your Favorite Way to Ingest Cannabis?

Pure Cannabis Joint
Mixed with Tobacco Joint
Blunt (tobacco outside)
Bubbler
Bong
Vaporizer
Pipe
Hookah
Eat In Food
Cannapsules (concentrated in capsule)
Chillum
Other (please specify)



Results | Polls
Recent Articles
· Cannabis As A Treatment For Arthritis
· T-Mobile Censors Medical Cannabis Texts!
· Top British Police Chief Calls for Decriminalizing Cannabis!
· California Union Supports Prop 19, Cannabis Legalization
· ATT FLORIDA!!!! HERE COMES MED MARJ HELP MAKE IT HAPPEN!!!!!

[ More in News Section ]
Recent Reviews
· Rhino Seeds
· Vip Wellness Center
· East Coast Evolution
· Canto Diem
· puff danny's glass boutique
· Good Karma Grower's Collective
· Marijuana-seeds.nl
· City of Angels Wellness Center - Hollywood, CA
· Sanctuary
· Los Angeles Patients and Caregivers Group
 
Basjoe
Amsterdam Netherlands

Rating:



I always passed this place by on my way to other coffeeshops, and it took my good friend Lee Bridges, the Cannabis Poet to steer me in one day, as this is one of his favorite haunts.

James the proprietor and barman and dealer is the cool dude with a long ponytail made from dreads (one of the longest I've ever seen). Last time I was in he had me cracking up with his funny comments.

The shop has three outside tables that fill up fast on nice days. You can't beat the view at the intersection of two canals, with the Zuiderkerk clock tower looming above (one of my favorite views).

Inside the walls are full of posters for upcoming events so it's a good place to come to find out what's going on in town.

Basjoe's get's high marks for service because they have a different attitude towards their customers than most coffeeshops. The staff is friendly, the smoothies are excellent and they even have table service. Now that's cool!

If you want a good deal on hash, from a friendly & funny dealer, visit Basjoe's on the Kloveniersburgwal.

Tip: The Himalayan black hash is some of the best in town. It's soft, smooth and almost out-of-body. James always has excellent weed, which he says is now all organic! He has some really sweet stuff going down. Try the Special Haze or just ask James what's good today.

This place has become much more popular lately (I wonder why?). Good goin' James & Leonardo! If you visit say hi from the HipTravelGuide, and they'll treat you right!


Topic: Coffeeshop Guide
Added: August 3rd 2002

Related Link:
Hits: 50505

Address: Kloveniersburgwal
City: Amsterdam
State:
Postcode:
Country: Netherlands
Phone:
Fax:
Contact:
Email:
More Info:


  

[ Back to Reviews Index | Post Comment ]
Comment on the Review: Basjoe

Your Nickname:

This Product Score

Your Comment:

HTML code isn't allowed. Please use the editor functions instead.


Basjoe
Posted by Tvin667 on 2012-10-18 15:16:53
My Score:

The owner of the basjoe changed but the
Terminator is still 😲😲😲😲😲

Basjoe
Posted by ADRIAN AND TOM on 2008-03-26 17:33:01
My Score:

BEST COFFE SHOP IN DAM BY FAR JAMES  D OWNER IS WICKED AND PLYD THE BEST ICE TERMINATORIN THE TRADE ***** ME WE NEARLY FELL OFF THE CHAIR BASJOES SPECIAL 10 OUT OF 10 BIG RESPECT TO THE MANWIV DE 3 METERDREADS TERMINATOR HA HA HA HA HA OH AND DE HOT CHOC SEE YOU SOON BIG HAIR  WICKED MANY LONG LAUGH

Basjoe
Posted by LunaFez on 2007-04-02 02:42:32
My Score:

Basjoe is the best - check it out..!

Very cool place and nice staff..!

The smoke is excellent - both weed and hash..!

Visit the homepage: <ul> http://www.basjoe.com </ul>

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-02-03 00:41:57
My Score:


Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-07-26 15:17:34
My Score:

Yeahhhh!!! Mr. BUCETA!!!! Tudo bem!! That's the best coffeeshop there. Sometimes weed can be little dry, but the friendly ambience compensates.

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-06-09 22:19:24
My Score:

James and Leonardo run the best coffeeshop in Amsterdam. The smoke is good grade, I won't say top shelf because I live in NYC and we get the best here but in Amsterdam their stuff is the best by FAR. The ambiance is excellent and lends to the head, the coffee is the best I had in 7 months in Europe and James is a straightshooter.

Basjoe
Posted by cheiftoka on 2006-05-24 17:21:04
My Score:

Yeah maaaaan!!!!!

Basjoe
Posted by Erboto on 2006-05-24 16:51:24
My Score:

I think is the best? realy good juices nice weed and a very confortable place. my dream is bein his neighbour. basjoe rules!!! puxa asturies!!!

Basjoe
Posted by :) on 2006-05-18 23:04:54
My Score:

TRY THE CRYSTAL :)

Basjoe
Posted by mojo on 2006-04-25 09:12:15
My Score:

Just returned from four days in XXX. Had my list from hiptravel, and Basjoe was at the top. Now I know why! Truly the finest weed (Basjoe special) I have ever smoked! This shop blows away most others due to the quality of their product, location, and music. I wish I had spent all my "coffee time" in this place, as others were nice but really loud and not nearly as friendly. Basjoe will be my spot from now on. Thanks hiptravel!!!!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-03-01 15:52:36
My Score:

the best

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-16 22:03:46
My Score:

THE BEST COFFEESHOP IN DAM THAMESMEAD BOYS

Basjoe
Posted by chris and kelliann on 2006-02-15 10:45:57
My Score:

best motha *****in coffee shop in the DAM. crystal, baz special oh my god it like *****ing heaven. very local spot. james the owner is great craic. definately goin motha*****in back tae this motha*****in coffee shop

Basjoe
Posted by popix on 2006-02-11 19:04:26
My Score:

james is the best!

Basjoe
Posted by Xcess on 2006-01-30 19:20:49
My Score:

I can't come up with one thing I didn't like about this coffeeshop!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-24 18:31:35
My Score:

top bombin!

Basjoe
Posted by Dubai Stoners on 2005-11-28 16:18:28
My Score:

I used to just read about this place though I have visited Amsterdam for like 4 times, and been to many coffee shops like Hunters, Coin, Grasshopper, Extase, Baba, Free Adam.. and during my last trip, I thought: hey let's give this shop a visit, and it really was "THE Bomb"! The absolute BEST, the GREATEST taste, HIGHEST grass & real black hash.. been 2 days and my mind's still up there.... I swear I regretted every day that I spent in Amsterdam without coming to this place.. next trip, I shall NEVER go anywhere else but Basjoe.. Leo, you rock man!! *****in' A+++

Basjoe
Posted by 420canadianduck on 2005-11-16 18:02:00
My Score:

I recently visited amsterdam for four days and ran into this coffeshop unexpectedly on the way to my hostel the first day and everyday after that I made it a point to stop there at night and in the morning. James and leo's chill attitude and friendly service kept me comming back day in and day out. Try the vaporiser and the space cakes while your there, they're *****ing fantastic.

Basjoe
Posted by smoky on 2005-11-02 20:51:01
My Score:

basjoe rocks

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-11-02 16:14:23
My Score:

Love the place, always go there when we're in the Dam. Last time James made us a spliff to say goodbye. The damn thing was more than enough for four of us - all regular tokers too!

Basjoe
Posted by Hafem T,Glass on 2005-10-31 18:33:36
My Score:

The top contender on my 22 shops in 8 days tour.James is a wonder to watch as he flawlessly prepares the best smoothies and coffee in town. Be sure to sit at the counter so you can be trated to his surreal comic monolog. The orange bud was hashy and delightfully mind bending. Words can't describe the effects of the magnificent crystal hash. This place is outstanding.

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-10-20 12:06:33
My Score:

Friendly coffee shop, very good product !!!!!!

Basjoe
Posted by PORTUGAL on 2005-10-18 20:28:04
My Score:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- BEST PLACE TO HAVE A FINE AND RELAXED SMOKE IN A'DAM !! SPECIALLY NICE IN SUNNY DAYS WHEN YOU CAN SIT OUTSIDE AND ENJOY THE VIEW OF THE CANALS 'N PEOPLE CYCLING. NICE SMOKE BOTH HASH AND WEED! STAFF INCREDIBLY FRIENDLY AND THEY WILL ALWAYS HAVE A SMILE ON THEIR FACE FOR YOU! NOT TOO TOURISTIC, THAT'S THE BEST! BIG HUG TO LEONARDO & JAMES FROM ANDRÉ AND THE GIRLS FROM PORTUGAL! MACONHA ESTA BOA! :)~ ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-10-15 15:25:31
My Score:

a must visit place whilst in the dam for the weed alone,nice laid back chilled out coffeeshop,friendly barman who knows his shit when it comes to weed. try the JACK HERER it will have you giggling your tits off.

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-10-14 18:51:53
My Score:

Hi!! We're the spanish trio from last weekend! OYE!! DE PUTA MADRE!!

Basjoe
Posted by Pavel on 2005-10-09 21:22:02
My Score:

The best place in XXX!!!

Basjoe
Posted by jim n carol on 2005-10-07 15:01:52
My Score:

had a ball in this cafe, breakfast entailed, wee cuppa special tes, wee slice of special cake and a smoke after and sat outside watchin the world go by, what a buzz, forgot te ask guys name :( so whoever ye are, well done and will definately be back

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-10-04 19:03:04
My Score:

best place to buy smoke

Basjoe
Posted by Mikey007 on 2005-08-26 10:37:11
My Score:

Alrighty then... I sat for hours at home reading reviews of all the coffee shops in the 'Dam before my trip and I had made the decision the Basjoe was going to be my home away from home while in Amsterdam. I wanted to add some comments and answers regarding several prior posts. First, James' dreads are not to his knees or to his feet, they are NINE feet long!! Also James just installed brand new and very comfortable booths. The only seats there that are not cushioned are the ones outside and 2 or 3 stools at the window. The corner, under the t.v. IMHO is the most comfy. Be ready for James to cut some oranges if you want some juice and the smoothies are blended to order. James' smoke is by far the best I have ever had and after 25 years I would say I am a seasoned smoker. If you are looking to relax and enjoy a very nice and friendly atmosphere, there really is no other place to go besides Basjoe. Oh yeah, it's not "Bass Joe" it is pronounced "Bashoo". My favorite smoke was the White Widow until James hooked me up with his "Bas Special". If anyone here reads this and is going to visit James, Please tell him you read my comments here. I told him I would let people know about his place. You are all going to love Jim's shop!! Ciao

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-18 15:18:40
My Score:

we are coming on the first of sept this is the first place to visit great reviews. long live the dagenham heads.

Basjoe
Posted by Megabreit on 2005-08-15 12:10:45
My Score:

Extramegabreit!!!! This coffeeshop is really the best adress in town. You can chill an plan the day while you smoking good weed and listen excellent music to chill

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-05 18:47:57
My Score:

nice!

Basjoe
Posted by Polishcampingteam on 2005-07-28 00:21:57
My Score:

AWESOME WSPANIALE AWESOME JAK SIE MASZ JAMES ?? POLAND WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER BASJOE AND COME BACK AS SOON AS POSSIBLE WRÓCIMY NAPEWNO PEACE JEST DOBRZE DZIĘKUJEMY...

Basjoe
Posted by sweetp on 2005-07-27 17:57:35
My Score:

great place,very laid back.they even ask you how manys coffees etc you had,which is hard to remember when you been there for hours and hours!...But honest and relaxed.....what more could you want.....10/10

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-07-22 13:38:50
My Score:

I was there 3 days ago! Definately my type of place. Stuff terribly strong. Leo thanks for Cola. Will talk to you next time! thanks. Monika

Basjoe
Posted by Jaksiemasz on 2005-07-06 19:43:48
My Score:

The best coffeeshop in the city

Basjoe
Posted by love on 2005-06-30 02:56:07
My Score:

The bosses are the nicest people ive ever met with!!!!!! James & Leonardo Are very knowlegable. So I cant figure out why you would say such bull shit!!!!! James & Leonardo you both rock!!!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-28 16:37:16
My Score:

A nice coffeeshop.

Basjoe
Posted by Mook on 2005-06-27 17:05:59
My Score:

Top place - been back 5 years in a row! Any Amsterdam trip would be imcomplete without it!! James, Patrick and leonard rule!!!! All about their white widow

Basjoe
Posted by Banksie on 2005-06-26 15:40:15
My Score:

Having done some research prior to getting to Amsterdam, this place was top of the list to visit. We dropped our bags at the hotel and made a bee-line for Basjoe's to buy some hash and then to go chill somewhere. James was a treat, showing us the different hash he has and telling us what strength etc. The Himalayan Black nailed me whist my wife was very taken with the super polm and the shiva we also bought. Ended up going back each day for a hour or so because James was so friendly, even bought him some apple pie as a gift on the last day. We will return everytime we go to Amsterdam. But guys, please can you provide some cushions for the chairs, they induce serious bum ache!!!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-18 10:34:53
My Score:

fantastic I love the art posters on the wall..

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-18 06:17:02
My Score:

Basjoe is the greatest coffee shop in the entire world.

Basjoe
Posted by Flipper on 2005-05-31 20:10:10
My Score:

Leonard and James are great, thank you both for making my vacation fantastic, you guys are the best and very trustworthy!!! Will see you soon I hope!

Basjoe
Posted by Kev V ~ on 2005-05-16 09:37:12
My Score:

Hey to James & Leo! I first discovered Bass Joe's when I stayed in the nearby Hotel opposite Rusland. The service is always very humane, both James & Leo are chatty, and take a genuine interest in what you are doing. I have no reservations in saying that this is my most favourite coffee shop in Amsterdam. Whenever we go over in a group, Bass Joe's is always the first coffee shop we go to.. We want nothing less! :-)

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-15 00:18:19
My Score:

The comments on the page are true. Staff is always friendly. Worth stoping by, if you are in amsterdam ^_-.

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-04 01:03:37
My Score:

the only place i go to when in amsterdam the best

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-03-30 18:37:28
My Score:

Hi Leo and James, The place is the Bomb. The teacher, remember Boy Dap?

Basjoe
Posted by Jennie on 2005-02-22 00:03:33
My Score:

James' aloof humor, Leonardo's good sense and cheer, quality and friendlyness have been Basjoe's trademarks for a long time. One of these places that somehow has build up a net of global regulars. Also a recommendation for people uncomfortable with or new to Amsterdam, to smoking dope or smoking in a public place. The owners are a willing source of information about everything

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-02-21 15:10:38
My Score:

This coffeshop is great!!! Say halo to owner Mr. Leonardo Mik Dik Czech Rep

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2005-02-02 23:42:30
My Score:

long live basjoes man B.C bud mon ya

Basjoe
Posted by Bway on 2005-01-29 09:50:53
My Score:

In addition, if anyone reads this and goes to Basjoe's, tell James that Jeff from Illinois said, "What up Dexter...hehe." Thanks.

Basjoe
Posted by Bway on 2005-01-29 09:48:17
My Score:

Basjoe's is the most glorious shop in Amsterdam. James, the proprietor, is one man that I will personally never forget. I sat at the bar with him and another one of my friends for 2 hours one afternoon and he had us laughing until tears were streaming down our faces. The Silver Haze is absolutely spectacular, and the cakes are a blast. If you go to one coffeeshop in Amsterdam, go to *****ing Basjoe's. Jeff Broadway

Basjoe
Posted by SaruLa on 2005-01-11 15:33:55
My Score:

Basjoe.. ouR favouRite coffeshop.. Leonardo is gReaT! TuTto a PoSto! I'll Go thEre aGaiN! :°°°°°°°°°°

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-12-17 23:03:44
My Score:

Bas & Joe is great

Basjoe
Posted by on 2004-11-15 13:01:20
My Score:

amsterdam jebote!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-11-15 11:26:38
My Score:

Damir says mucho sucko!!!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-11-15 11:24:50
My Score:

James is king.This is without doubt the best shop in Amdam. If you go there, please say hi to James for me.

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-10-17 06:19:34
My Score:

smoke one for me

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-10-13 21:48:17
My Score:

m

Basjoe
Posted by one of the muppets on 2004-10-13 21:27:15
My Score:

this is the best shop in the whole amsterdam and leo and james are the nicest peoples i mett in my intire life + the special cream hash is the best hash ive tride dont let the price fool you 20 euro for 1gram

Basjoe
Posted by Stickman on 2004-10-05 22:59:55
My Score:

This is definetly one of the top shops in Amsterdam, good thing we found this little gem. Mad props from Belgium!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-10-05 01:54:24
My Score:

If form equals substance, this is the shop for you. Simplicity and good cheer abound, with always a friendly hello, nothwithstanding that we only come once a year. If I had a shop, I could not do better.

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-09-28 10:22:42
My Score:

It's the best coffee shop in amsterdam!!!

Basjoe
Posted by Céd on 2004-09-06 16:46:19
My Score:

- I love the weed and the fruitshake - BASJOE FOREVER !!!!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-29 00:23:39
My Score:

Good smokes, nice place and clean toilet!!! Definately worth a visit.

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-23 16:33:41
My Score:

how high

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-16 22:49:19
My Score:

leuke tent

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-16 04:22:30
My Score:

Basjoe was one of the main reasons, we had such a great trip to Amsterdam. We did not see much of the city, but we sure did see Basjoe from all kinds of wiews :) We look forward seeing you again. Best Regards, The boys from Aarhus

Basjoe
Posted by Jo Alana Tracey Karen! Ir on 2004-08-10 19:17:51
My Score:

Alana: Absolutley my favourite place in Amsterdam!! Love Leo, my wicked eyes are back in Cork and James(Jimmy the lips) Tiocfaidh ar la!! Pog mo hon! Smokes were so good people were all droppin like flies. Loves Ya! Joanne: Conas a ta tu!?! Sorry didn't believe your names, when are you gettin to Dublin James?! Miss yea already. Thanks for building me all my hash joints! Can't wait to yes you guys again!! Oh yeah and thanks for all the orange juices, you saved us! Tracey: Thanks for gving me the best smokes and almost killin me and of course thanks for telling my friends I'd wandered off out the door in my own world. Nice lookin' out! Loves yea, be back soon! Karen: Nice one for tellin us about all the hot spots! Escape Friday night and club zyon and telling us about the radio station, we'd of been lost! Definatley the best coffee shop in Amsterdam. All of us: We loves ya and can't wait to see yea again! Stay cool lads.

Basjoe
Posted by Kev on 2004-08-09 00:29:12
My Score:

We visited the Basjoe the other week for the first time in a couple of years and i've gotta say i still love the place it was the first coffee shop i tried many years ago and i still love the place.

Basjoe
Posted by Nia and Sarah on 2004-08-06 03:00:47
My Score:

Great place to celebrate your birthday, with James' home made 'cake'!!! Cool people and cool weed, it will knock your socks off!!! can't wait to go back - see you next year!!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-05 22:26:37
My Score:

This was my favorite place!!!!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-04 17:18:10
My Score:

you guys are the best! see you next time.

Basjoe
Posted by Natasha on 2004-07-30 20:13:04
My Score:

Meet someone from the other side of the world, excange addresses, both lose the addresses (potheads) and then, when one writes to Leonardo to pass the message on, Leonardo finds, rings and relays... Now those are the things that make a good coffeeshop a great coffeeshop. And it always was good.. mellow sounds, and the highest attention to the quality of everything sold... I worked across the road for years and the only regret I have of leaving that job is not having Basjoe as a ´local´ anymore... but will continue to frequent every opp. in Amsterdam!!!! Love to James and Leonardo, Natasha

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-17 16:35:42
My Score:

Unquestionably the best place in town. The owners James and Leo are the great to hang out with.

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-15 23:56:51
My Score:

Great fu*king coffeeshop!!! found this one when me and 2 mates were tourin dam looking for the redlight district and am i glad i dropped in:) James rolls the best spliff ive seen and the special haze id recommend to everyone!Service and quality of smoke for value was excellent, even got a gram free coz id just turned 18 now thats a cool dealer. Be bk in a few months Basjoe!!!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-13 00:41:21
My Score:

MIJN PA IS GEWOON VET COOL HIP gr je dochter gioia:D

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-06 14:37:02
My Score:

Good weed and good prices

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-05-25 22:16:01
My Score:

nice

Basjoe
Posted by Sabrina on 2004-05-04 21:37:07
My Score:

Hallo Guy's! Ook ik ben de gezelligheid van de shop niet vergeten hoor! Jullie waren, jullie zijn en jullie zullen altijd de nummer 1 van Amsterdam zijn!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-22 01:35:34
My Score:

Great little place James is the coffee God of Amsterdam, and buy the dealers own See ya soon guys Broggy

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-22 00:56:20
My Score:

THEY HAVE THE BEST SPACE CAKE IN ALL OF HOLLAND BULLET

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-19 19:55:14
My Score:

My brother-in law took me there in January 04. After 2 years James (with long dreads) stiil remembered his name. We stayed in the Dam for a week and checked out many places and always came back here. Unlike most other places, James and his brother always made you feel at home with pleasant conversation and good jokes and killer smoke. James makes the best cappichino and rolls the best splif in all of Dam. Will always come back here. Yesterday's not soon enough! January offered off season rates at 65 euro a night in a 200 year old canal house that was a stones throw from Basjoe. AHHH THE GOODLIFE!!!!!!!!!! See Ya!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-06 10:19:24
My Score:

I love the people of Basjoe, they are great, keep on going, you can do it see you next time

Basjoe
Posted by johnny on 2004-03-30 17:29:36
My Score:

Amsterdaaaaaaam... yeaaaaaaaahhhh, polu kalo!!!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-25 17:10:16
My Score:

i'm getting mad thinking of basloe's super polm is so spicy...................... i'm coming back again

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-19 14:26:41
My Score:

kinderen hebben recht op basjoe wiet

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-11 19:13:02
My Score:

The best coffeeshop in Amsterdam. Very laid back and friendly guys running the place combined with excellent music made for a kind of memorable experience …

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-07 11:29:12
My Score:

see you again on the 6/04/04

Basjoe
Posted by sandy on 2004-02-29 00:42:47
My Score:

Commin back James!! see you on the 5th March 04 for the start of Trev's 40th weekend!!!! can't wait to see you all!! LOVE YOU ALL TO PEICES

Basjoe
Posted by sandy on 2004-02-29 00:39:01
My Score:

My hussy and I have been to the Basjoe many times even when it was the 'Peace Cafe' we had a debate over James dreds, I said they reach his calfs, trev said the reached his bum, well anyone that visits knows they are well and truly on the floor. He make the 'BEST BANANA SHAKE' in the DAM!!!! I love it. It's the start, middle and end to our day!! sooooo comfortable, warm and homely I love u guys!!!! Every time we go, they recognise us, it could be 2 years in between but James always knows who we are. THE CONCLUSION comfortable, friendly, clean, quality and wonderful people!! we love u basjoe!!!!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-10 19:55:12
My Score:

De la buja!!!!! Tranquilo, tranquilo... el mejor coffeshop de la historia mundial. Fantastico. Con James y Leonard te jartas de reir... Ademas tienen alli un parchis que se lo regalamos nosotros: Jesús, Jeimi, Mariana, Mariló y Manolo. Solo tienes que pedir: "One gram de la buja" y James te pone lo mejorcito que tengas. Mi sugerencia es que acompañes los pitillos con un buen batido de platano. ¡DE LA BUJAAAAAAA!!!!!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-06 23:31:18
My Score:

3 times to Dam, our 'Local' every time, great smoke, seats could do with being a bit more comfortable!!! back in July... guess where we'll go ;o)

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-06 15:20:03
My Score:

Fab coffee shop. We stayed in the Radisson around the corner, this was the first coffee shop we went into and kept coming back. Great smoke and coffee and friendly staff. Off the beaten track so not too many tourists. Rusland up the road was not so friendly........ next time we're back we'll definately call in here!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-24 02:03:23
My Score:

Just back from my jaunt and Basjoe's is still the place, Just isn't any better White Widow in or out of the dam

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-17 11:28:30
My Score:

Roma, piccolo regalino per noi carmello troppo buono, suga pinga, pignetta fresca, coalizione opposizione almanegretta, valeriomarini@hotmail.com

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-17 11:26:19
My Score:

Troppo bello tutto buono, quattro rocchi, rocco trombone, rocco cannone, rocco balboa, rocco rocchetto. tranquillo november venimos a li

Basjoe
Posted by bellasghi& on 2003-11-07 16:36:39
My Score:

*****in' great mate

Basjoe
Posted by ruffojolly on 2003-10-17 20:41:24
My Score:

the best coffeshop where I was been,special haze is fantastic,special tea and cake are very good,and the barmans are real friends.I come here almost every year from 15 years and every times James remember me,Great.

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-14 22:25:51
My Score:

The Best

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-05 19:37:41
My Score:

...vuuuuuuu......vuuuuuuu!!!!...james sei troppo....vuuuuu!!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-04 10:28:57
My Score:

bas 's good people

Basjoe
Posted by theSicilians on 2003-09-03 04:37:13
My Score:

....mmminchiaaa!!!It's the second Amsterdam Airport:...you smoke the best skunk and then you can fly "piano piano" with the best RastaCaptain...James who prepare you a "cappuccio" better than italian one. The more lovely coffeeshop in Amsterdam!

Basjoe
Posted by Themadhippy on 2003-07-11 19:16:16
My Score:

was hopeing no one would find basjoe as its a firm favorite of ours,the church bells are far out,the staff are great,a very friendly no hassles place to pass away a few hours.

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-06-30 06:28:34
My Score:


Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-05-14 09:38:07
My Score:

lekker from _ Otto.ty

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-03-25 03:58:51
My Score:


Basjoe
Posted by Mike P on 2003-03-11 06:50:14
My Score:

I keep returning to this wicked coffee shop - Just cant keep away from there amazing white widow. Always get a friendly welcome and good service. A brilliant place to get smashed and take in the view. Thanks go out to the bar staff for putting up with us. Superb !!!!!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-03-09 10:44:10
My Score:

Best place to chill in Amsterdam!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-18 12:19:40
My Score:

Very nice WEED --- Very good Northernlights and one of the most delicious WHITE WIDDOW in dam .. Fresh orange juice chek it out .. LORD JAZZ

Basjoe
Posted by Mizou on 2003-02-12 13:59:26
My Score:


Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-12 10:00:16
My Score:

Wow, als je hier 1x geweest ben kom je vaker !! K2 ruleert hier. En zoals iedereen zegt de barman to :) Flevoland !

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-04 18:58:55
My Score:

este es con diferencia el mejor coffee shop que hemos pisado en todo el tiempo de estuvimos alli, de solo ver la foto me saltan las lagrimas recordando esas tardes que volaban sin piedad entre conversacion y conversacion, entre canuton y canuton, nunca experimente esas sensaciones con rasta-james como maestro de orquesta. en esa terracita. recuerdas fer?

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-04 22:49:26
My Score:


Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-29 10:56:56
My Score:

the best coffee shop of amsterdam, really good hashish and the best weed!! a tips : taste the "sensi white widow" a special thanks to the barman, really friendly!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-20 17:18:35
My Score:

everytime i visited, the proprieter remembered me, and always steered me towards the best hash--usually,for my tastes, the Nepalese Temple Ball! The white widow was extreme as well.....my favorite coffeeshop, visited by lots of touring musicians!

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-20 17:14:25
My Score:


Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-11-15 09:07:46
My Score:

het is een hele goeien shop ik vind het de beste

Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-11-12 12:50:21
My Score:


Basjoe
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-10-21 16:17:06
My Score:


Basjoe
Posted by Aly on 2002-08-13 12:56:58
My Score:

My God, completely nutted after one joint of purple haze! Smashing!

Basjoe
Posted by Flaming Bob on 2002-08-02 12:28:19
My Score:

A quiet, friendly place where you can smoke some amazing herb. Off the beaten track a bit, so sitting outside you can actually take in the scene without trying to peer between a mob of people. The barman is indeed very friendly. Although the main review recommends the hashish, I was pointed to this place for the quality of their pot. Both of the high-end blends were excellent, but the Northern Lights was the best.